We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant student holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dunmore East, County Waterford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CiaraM_51...
County Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant student holiday”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with 4 of my friends (all aged 18-20) for a week in May. We were looking for a relaxing getaway and that is exactly what we got. The house was absolutely perfect, spotlessly clean, and even came with some essentials stocked in the cupboard and fridge. The host, Breda, was more than helpful before and during our stay - providing us with loads of tips on things to do in the area. The location is beautiful, with the house a short stroll (we recommend the route through the woods) from the village and a few small gorgeous beaches. There was no way we could fault this trip and would recommend it to people of all ages looking for a nice, relaxed holiday in a beautiful part of the country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st albans
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wander433...
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable cottage with a home from home vibe”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I would highly recommend staying in Breda's gorgeous cottage. It had everything a family with 2 small boys could ask for. It was a home away from home. Dunmore east is a beautiful friendly village with lots of lovely restaurants and walks. There is a wood opposite this cottage where we cycled and walked everyday on the lovely safe trails. Our young boys loved the beach, playground and of course the ice cream shop! Thanks Breda for yet again a wonderful holiday in Dunmore East. We will be back xx

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie T
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'd thoroughly recommend this bungalow for a great holiday in south east Ireland. There's plenty of space for a family of 4 to chill out but with no WiFi the teens may complain! Our only'complaints' (and they are not major) is the lack of utensils to cook and dish up a meal. There's plenty of everything else just cooking utensils (spatula, wooden spoons, potato peeler etc) Also a book with advice, from owners or previous occupants etc on where to walk, where to eat, what's good or what's not...such as The chip shop in the village is to be avoided on a Saturday night due to waiting times etc etc would have been a great help. Apart from that it's a fantastic cottage to stop in. If you do go, avoid the chip shop on a Saturday night, it took 50 mins for the order... lovely fish and chips though!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louburrow
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully decorated home from home property.”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Breda was a fantastic host, providing a warm welcome and provisions including tea, coffee and cakes! The property is tastefully decorated and has everything you would need for a self catering holiday. The large garden was a real bonus for our energetic boys. A pleasant walk down into beautiful Dunmore East harbour and village. Will definitely be returning to this delightful property and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The hill on the way back.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing