We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Home for an Authentic Experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool with swim up bar, covered lanai and manicured grounds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with swim up bar, covered lanai and manicured grounds.
Swimming pool, lanai and garden Pool bar and acces to the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Pool with swim up bar, covered lanai and manicured grounds.
Swimming pool, lanai and garden
Pool bar and acces to the beach
Wooden deck overlooking the beach
Property view from the deck
Lanai and swimming pool
Patio
Dining by the pool
Rooms with AC
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with big closet
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom with shared bathroom
Third bedroom with shared bathroom
Third bedroom
Fourth bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Breakfast area
Garden
Garden
Outside showers
Patio bar
Sunrise at Playa Dorada
Sunset at Playa Dorada
Delicious food prepared by Ana
Baby turtle at Playa Dorada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
La Libertad, La Libertad Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anca O
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Home for an Authentic Experience!”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this amazing beach house. It's one of the most comfortable homes I've stayed at. The accommodations were great; the care takers were respectful of our space yet very helpful. Ana was our cook and I must say she did the most amazing job with the preparation of our food. Anything we asked for was available and the way she prepared it was delicious. If you are looking for a restful get away with your family this house is the place to be.
I have stayed in different vacation homes over my lifetime and I must say this one was one of the best. The location, the privacy and the home met and exceeded all of our expectations. This home was great for our family whom we visited in El Salvador.

From the pool to the ocean only steps away we could not imagine a better time here. The staff that included Ana as our cook were all amazing. She had some of the most delicious cooking I've ever had. She made lobster, shrimp, fish, pupusas, the list goes on and on and none of it disappointed. She was fabulous to us and for that we are all very grateful!

The transaction with the Marius the owner of Casa Tortuga was very easy, considering it was a last minute decision to rent for us. I highly recommend this home to anyone looking to get away for some rest and relaxation. This is a great family destination and would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing get away."

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad that you had a nice vacation at our beach house, we're looking forward to having you in the future at Casa Tortuga. Best regards, Marius
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana C
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed there for 5 days and it was great! It was my husbands first time to visit El Salvador and he really liked it! Our whole family really liked the house and everything that offered! The beds were comfortable and clean, the beach was just the best the water was like clear and the sounds of the waves very relaxing, the pool was perfect, the caretaker were very nice and helpful I actually miss them, at night one of the guys will stay up all night just for security reasons, so that we feel secure! The place was very peaceful! I loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
"Thank you very much for you kind review. We're glad that you had a great experience at Casa Tortuga. We're looking forward for having you again at Casa Tortuga in the near future. As a token of our appreciation we're offering a 10% discount to our returning guests."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nimia d
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great rental.”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Good location. Long empty beautiful beach. Nice pool. Comfortable beds. Nice big lanai with large table and chairs, couches, hammocks, wet bar, and restroom. Well equipped kitchen. Caretakers were very accommodating. Previous to arrival the owner sent a very informational packet, that contained everything you I might need to know.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Empty beach.
Liked least: Improperly built stairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're striving to offer our guests the best vacation experience at Casa Tortuga in a relaxed environment. We're looking forward for having you again at Casa Tortuga!

Best regards,
Marius
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivicaGor...
Lake Tahoe (California), California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As returning guests we had another great stay at Casa Tortuga!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We recently returned to this amazing beach house. It's one of the most comfortable homes we've stayed at. The accommodations were great; the care takers were respectful of our space yet very helpful. Ana cooked for us again and I must say she did the most amazing job with the preparation of our food. Anything we asked for was available and the way she prepared it was delicious. If you are looking for a restful get away with your family or friends this house is the place to be.

We enjoyed spectacular sunrises and sunsets from the new wooden deck overviewing the beach. The rustic wooden furniture located on the deck is giving the property a good vibe.

If you need something - ask Ana or Lazaro, they will take care of you! Most importantly - venture into surrounding towns! This country is beautiful and the people are some of the nicest I have ever met in all of my travels.

The transaction with Marius (the owner), went very smooth and fast, he was very prompt on communicating with us and providing valuable information.

I highly recommend this home to anyone looking to get away for some rest and relaxation. It is well worth it and we will return again in the near future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lala_trav...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to relax!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Casa Tortuga for two nights. We had a wonderful time! The house is very spacious, has a pool and easy access to the local beach, Playa Dorada. It also has a few hammocks, which of course are essential in any Salvadoran home. The house looks just like in the pictures, some parts of the house could use some love but we had such a good time that I can't complain. We did not cook while we were there and took advantage of having an awesome cook. Ms. Ana cooked for us during our stay and every meal was delicious. My favorite was the shrimp and fish dish! For anyone booking a stay here, I do recommend that you plan a few meals in advance with Ana. This way she is prepared to make any dish you are craving! She is so sweet and makes all meals the day of, so everything is super fresh! Another recommendation would be to really make sure you take everything you will need during your stay, the house is located in a small town and there really isn't much around. This is a perfect rental if you are looking to just relax or do a few excursions where you will be picked up or have access to a car. The house was a bit hard to get to, I recommend arriving during the day! Mr. Marius was wonderful at responding to any questions I had prior to our stay. Thank you and we hope to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The environment of the home, truly relaxing.
Liked least: Its not a necessity while on vacation but the WIFI did not work at all. It was very slow.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. We take pride on keeping and maintaining Casa Tortuga at the highest levels. We are very glad that you had a nice vacation at our beach house, we're looking forward to having you in the future at Casa Tortuga.

Best regards,
Marius
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing