We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
63
41
28
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
41
28
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shark feeding buffet style beautiful beach island hopping tour private bure sunset walk turned up local community barefoot kuata summit hike locals village yasawas resort reef kayak
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

A fantastic place to spend a few days in the paradise of Fiji. The staff are always helpful and friendly, whether it's just wandering around the resort or doing one of the many activities on offer. The food is tasty and varied day to day, and the impromptu night time entertainment is great. If you are a rugby fan, you can join in with touch rugby every afternoon too, though you'll likely be outclassed by the locals (even the kids!). Can't wait to visit again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We did a tour around the Yasawas stopping at a variety of different budget ‘resorts’. Wayalailai was definitely the pick of the bunch for us. The staff were great and the walk to the summit was the highlight for my son and my wife.

If the shark feeding is on – do it! It’s a very cool experience to be above these sharks while the local lads feed them. If you feel brave, you too can dive down to get closer!

We have 3 kids, and the food (buffet style) was great fo all of them. Plenty of it, and yummy.

If you decide to go to Wayalailai, ring and book directly. You will get much better rates that dealing with the middlemen in Denerau.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during our island hopping tour! It's very Fijian, clean, friendly and basic. 'It does what it says on the tin!' Food is ok, my partner is very picky but managed to find things to eat. The shark snorkel trip was our favourite trip we went on. The rooms need a bit of tlc, we didn't have good light in ours but fine for a few nights.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elb_x_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Been to a few islands in the jasawas and the mamanucas (naviti, bounty, mana and wayalailai) and this was by far the best place. The food was outstanding, the people were uberfriendly and it really felt like being in paradise. The activities were awesome, you have to do the sunrise hike up to the mountain for stunning views.. Fantastic place.. Fijian owned and operated.. Just great! A+++++

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank kalawao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The resort is amazing, different types of accomodation depending on budget. We stayed at Lodge as we're travelling as couple. It was a basic accomodation but what else we needed? The food was better than we're expecting, it was buffet type, and it was soooo yummy, we always got second round. Many activities to do. My boyfriend did the scuba diving with sharks and he said it was amazing!! He got a fish after diving and the staff in the kitchen grilled for us. So nice. We had the medicinal walk, the kava ceremony, welcome and farewell songs. Always for meals, they played the guitar and sing fijian songs.
The resort is owned by the people in the villages, and they are really nice with tourists. Always we're invited to be part of different things they do, as when they were cooking dinner in a traditional way, under the ground, also we got cake as it was manager's birthday, drink kava with them. Also, we learnt the bula dance, it was sooo much fun! I love it, I'm still listening the song. We were weaving with some ladies that we met in a short walk near to the village, they were so funny, because they swear they are not going to eating us, lol.
It was a lovely experience to be there, share with the people, have new friends.
I'll never forget it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews