We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE WILL BE BACK”

I Giardini di Marzo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 29 - USD 35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are closed from 12 November 2017 and will update you on a possible date of reopening. Thank you for your appraisal.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Michele and Ivana, great couple first of all, you could sense their bond, love for music and love for the food. Ivana took the time to give her guest every single little detail concerning the preparation behind each work of art. Michele "the time keeper" was running the show, zipping in and out of the kitchen, making sure that everything was just right. My daughter, gave them a heads up about her being a vegetarian, NO PROBLEM, Ivana came up with some fantastic dishes that were just "great". We will definitely go back to join Michele and Ivana in another food adventure. On a scale from 1 to 10 I will give them a much deserved 18.
Almost forgot even the coffee was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicola- Nick- P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana R, Proprietario at I Giardini di Marzo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014
Google Translation

Americani che hanno capito la filosofia della casetta privata ci ha reso molto felice.Ottimo il sottofondo musicale messo da Michele THE DELINES,gruppo americano con l'ultimo CD "Colfax".Sorrisi nei vostri volti per le mie portate ITALIANE su piatti di Vietri che a voi sono tanto piaciuti.Insomma avete portato un allegria statunitense che h reso felici anche noi!!!Vi aspettiamo un'altra volta!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Let me tell you... Sant'Agata has for shure a great appeal. . It's a medioeval "borgo" that completely draws visitors in a different time. Hungry after a long morning going trough all the little "piazza's", we chose "giardini" because it was just out of town.
The service very personal and friendly, mad me sincerely feel like family, as if I had known Ivana & Michele for years. Ivana creates some of the most delicious dishes I have ever tasted. Her home made pastas were sublimely arranged with the local erbs and funghi; her "secondi piatti", encompasses the local meats and cheeses... my wife opted for vegeterian, she agreed that "giardini" was the best she had ever had.
Keep up the good work

Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana R, Proprietario at I Giardini di Marzo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014
Google Translation

Grazie e poi detto dagli americani sono piu' felice.avete gustato tutto,mangiando cose nuove che ovviamente in America sono semplicemente una novita',per voi positiva.Anche i bimbi hanno apprezzato l'atmosfera,pero' x loro mozzarella crudo pennette cotoletta patatine e' andata bene.Per voi adulti e' andata ancora meglio,vi aspetto alla prossima!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We had our 25 years wedding anniversary last week. So we travelled through Calabria, Basilicata and Campania. For the last dinner of out trip we decided to look for something special. And we succeeded!! Ivana and Michele opened their Restaurant JUST for us two!! And they were doing everything with so much passion and love! Besides, the dishes were marvellous!! Great fantasy and quality!! This dinner will remain in our memories for very long time!! If you look for an intimate place with VERY good food which is not like so many others - then come to "I Giardini di Marzo"!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana R, Proprietario at I Giardini di Marzo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013
Google Translation

Onorati dalla splendida Salisburgo a festeggiare il Vostro anniversario,nella nostra piccola casetta,ma piena di emozioni e profumi e noi ci siamo emozionati nell'aver voi a I GIARDINI DI MARZO...grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana R, Proprietario at I Giardini di Marzo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Giardini di Marzo also viewed

Sant'Agata de' Goti, Province of Benevento
Sant'Agata de' Goti, Province of Benevento
 
Sant'Agata de' Goti, Province of Benevento
Sant'Agata de' Goti, Province of Benevento
 
Sant'Agata de' Goti, Province of Benevento
Sant'Agata de' Goti, Province of Benevento
 

Been to I Giardini di Marzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing