We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, clean and great facilities!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bainbridge, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Daniel J
1 review
“Spacious, clean and great facilities!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We went to Bainbridge for a friend's Wedding and came across Dalesview when booking. When arriving the welcome booklet and information provided before we even arrived was great and very informative. On arrival we couldn't actually believe how much room there was for the two of us (admittedly Dalesview caters for 4). All the rooms were great; the bedrooms were very spacious and wonderfully presented. The facilities, games, DVDs, books provided it was like being at home, such great touches!

Next time we are in the area we shall be booking here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thankyou for your kind words. We love to hear what our guests have to say and we are really pleased you think Dalesview is good value for money. We hope to continually make our guest experience even better. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Regards Dalesview
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a very pretty village”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment which is in a great location to explore the Dales, The Forbidden Corner, Bolton Castle and Skipton to name just a few of the places we visited. Great for kids too close to village park.
The apartment had everything you needed and the most comfortable beds.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thankyou for taking the time to review Dalesview Apartment we really appreciate it. We are pleased the apartment was found to be in an ideal location and provided everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We would welcome you back anytime
Regards Dalesview..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thankyou for your kind words. We love to hear what our visitors think and what you did during your visit.
Hope to welcome you again in the future.
Regards Dalesview.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SarahJane...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in pretty North Yorks village”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed a 'girlies' break at this apartment in April 2017. The apartment itself provided everything we needed for our two nights away, kitchen fully stocked with utensils (we didn't cook anything though!), lounge comfy. Good wifi, TV and the beds were probably the best we've slept in for a self-catering rental - well done! Road outside could be a bit noisy first thing in the morning which was only a problem if you left front bedroom's windows open.

Fab meals at the White Rose Hotel (Askrigg), Waggon and Horses (Bedale). All in all a lovely little spot - highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thankyou for taking the time to review Dalesview Apartment. It's lovely to hear from our guests and hear what you did during your visit.
The beds certainly seem to be a feature with our visitors. :)
Thanks once again we would certainly welcome you back anytime.
Regards Dalesview.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m4mum
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped apartment in great location”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We chose the accommodation for it's location. We stayed here with our daughter and grandson who were at a wedding at Yorebridge House just down the road.
The apartment was very well equipped, beds comfortable, and complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits a nice welcoming touch. Good base for exploring this beautiful area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thankyou for taking the time to review Dalesview we really appreciate the feedback. A lot of our guests have visited the first time when attending a wedding at Yorebridge and we have seen many of them return for a holiday. Thanks once again and hope we can accommodate you again in the future.
Regards Dalesview.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing