We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage Front
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Cottage Front
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Hay Meadow in May, Bainbridge
Hay Meadows in May, Bainbridge
Summers Day, Wensleydale
Dramatic Sky ! Addlebrough, Wensleydale
Shaun !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bainbridge, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We spent many happy childhood holidays in Bainbridge and Fernlea Cottage brought all of those memories right up to date and yet retained the charm of those holidays of 50 years ago. We will definitely be back. Thanks Emma, it was great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay Paul!
Best wishes
Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances B
1 review
“Perfect cosy cottage for autumn”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Hi Emma,
We had a fantastic weekend at Fernlea. It was an ideal time to stay as we were able to start the fire and it made it really cosy. The cottage is immaculate with great sized rooms and in a lovely village location close to beautiful countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badgercam
Keswick, Lake District
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just back after a few days staying in this lovely cottage. A real home from home, well equipped, comfortable, warm and welcoming. The perfect location to explore the area with plenty to see and some great places to eat nearby. Would definitely recommend Fernlea to anyone thinking of visiting the Yorkshire Dales.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for taking time to give us such a lovely review! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay.
Very best wishes
Emma & Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely clean and well equipped cottage,perfect location for touring the Dales.We really enjoyed our stay. I wanted to bring my bed home,it was so comfortable.A big thank you to Emma.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Aww thank you for your lovely review - so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Best wishes
Emma & Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPMDales
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage, great location.”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a lovely stay in Fernlea Cottage. Great cottage, lovely and bright, fantastic views, well equipped, very clean and Emma and Pete are really friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this cottage and hope to be able to return soon.

Thanks Emma and Pete for a wonderful week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your great review! We'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Very best wishes
Emma & Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing