We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Front of cottage
Lounge
Lounge with wood burning stove
Kitchen with range stove
Main bedroom
Main bedroom with fireplace
Top bedroom as a double
Top bedroom as two singles
Reading room
Solid oak doors throughout
Bathroom with both bath and shower
Rear garden with views over Kinder plateau
Village of Hayfield
Centre of village
Kinder 
plateau and reservoir
Snake Path - one of many local walks from cottage
Edale Valley
Dining table and chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayfield, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Cottage ”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We've just come back from a fabulous weekend in the Peak District this cottage was our base ... it was fantastic, close to everything we needed & on the doorstep of Kinder Scout. It was furnished lovely very clean & just perfect. The owners even left us a welcome gift ... that was a lovely thought thank you.... we hope to return asap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W W
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage and lovely walks”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great weekend with walks just from the front door including up Kinder Scout. Hayfield had good pubs and a few interesting shops. It was great not to use the car for the whole weekend.

The cottage is simply and smartly furnished with lots of character. The bed was really comfy and the cottage had everything we needed. We enjoyed relaxing in front of the log burner after our days walking.

Next time we want to walk to Edale and stay for longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A
North East Lincs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A beautiful cozy cottage in a fabulous location. Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have had a wonderful relaxing weekend in a lovely, well presented and tastefully decorated cottage. Fabulous walks and views. Lovely food and atmosphere at the Pack Horse. We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin596...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Brilliant cottage for Peak District walks”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Beautifully renovated cottage in the pretty village of Hayfield. Yards from a really friendly pub with very good food and great walks from the door. Well-equipped with lovely new soft furnishings and sofas and really comfy king size beds, perfect for recharging the batteries. Definitely hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing