We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with good price and bad location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scandic Infra City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Scandic Infra City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Upplands-Vasby
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel with good price and bad location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

Scandic Infra City is a comfortable hotel with good food, rooms clean and nice and it is affordable. But there are some problems, at least these were our problems: It was too far from the city center so if you have short time to spend in Stockholm you need to look for another one. The other problem is a little mistake that can be easily corrected. We bought the rooms on a booking site. The hotel is written to be on Kanalvagen street and when we checked out Kanalvagen it is inside the city center. But we saw Upplands Vasby later that we didnt know what it means so we found out that it is far from the city. So it must be clearly written in anywhere or maps should be shown more detailed. But it was fun staying there. they have a 9th floor pool which seems like a bathtub. but they also hava good saunas which is windowed throughout the swedish forests.Nice!

Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TurhanTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    194
    115
    37
    19
See reviews for
137
57
19
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

The hotels location is not something one can brag about here although if working for a company in the complex then as a business travel can be very convenient. You guessed it right - I was on a business travel here with one overnight's stay. The breakfast spread is decent with good food. The room service is a bit surprising since one has to come all the way down to the bar to fetch the ordered food. There really is no 'room service' or the concept is lost here. Although there is a Thai restaurant right opposite that offers a very good lunch buffet and dinner at a reasonable price.
The beds are not comfortable since they kept me awake all night. The interiors of the hotel are well thought of and looks good. The rooms are decent size with good bathrooms. Bascially, a good place to stay when the company is paying not a very good place to stay paid out of your own pockets.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SupremeSerendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2009

If you have business appointments anywhere between Arlanda and Kista then this hotel is well situated, which is why I chose it in the first place. I arrived on a Sunday evening, and the welcome from the reception staff could not have been warmer. The room was excellent, looking out over the large atrium, with a good desk to work at and free wi-fi. The bathroom had a heated floor and overall I was looking forward to my visit. Breakfast on the Monday morning was almost overwhelming, and was both well-laid out and of a very high quality. Coming back that evening I was in need of a good meal to recover from the day. The restaurant is situated in the atrium and was decidedly chilly. Not half as chilly as the service levels from the staff. It took 15 minutes for anyone to come and see if I wanted a drink, let alone take my food order. Mind you I needed the 15minutes to read the menu, which was in small black print on a grey background. The range of food was very limited, and I ended up selecting a burger by a process of elimination. The waiter really could not have cared less, and even though I was speaking English and not Swedish I would have expected more than a grunt when I was ordering. I started with some soup. Only when I got the bill later did I realise that I had had the small size - the waiter had not offered the choice, unless I'd mis-interpreted the appropriate grunt. The burger took 20 minutes to arrive when the restaurant had perhaps only a dozen people eating. It was luke-warm and tasteless. Looking at the desserts that the table alongside me were having I decided that they were not worth the money. You did not have to understand Swedish to gain the impression that their view of their desserts was probably unprintable. I could ,and perhaps should, have complained, but an hour after sitting down I'd lost the will to live.

There is no where else nearby to eat as the hotel is in the middle of a rather character-less shopping park. So perhaps the hotel has decided that with no competition they can serve what they like. Well, they can, but I'm certainly not staying there to see if it gets worse or better.

If you want just a bed and a breakfast then the hotel is fine. But given the cost of a taxi to the hotel from Arlanda you would be better off taking the train to Stockholm, staying somewhere where they care about you and then using a taxi to get out to Kista etc.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

Excellent hotel with a beautiful indoors garden, very high with a pleasant view in a semi-urban area with great nature! Convenient public transport to Stockholm and Arlanda Airport.

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank grantscharoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2008

I have stayed in this hotel for 10 days in August while I was on a vacation in Sweden. To be totally honest, I booked this hotel because it was relatively affordable 4 stars hotel and I put in my mind that you oay what you get and this is just a 4 stars hotel. I was shocked! Absoultley shocked with how amazing that hotel was.
First, the staff are incredibley friendly and welcoming. They tell you everything you need to know about the hotel, like when the breakfast time starts and ends, where the swimming pool is located and so on. They speak perfect English and they will help you in anything that would make your stay easy and enjoyable.

The breakfast is included with the room rate and it's one of the best breakfast buffet I had. The food is very tasty and there are tons and tons of varieties. Two thumbs up for the breakfast.

The hotel is filled with tourists and with groups who held meetings all day long but, when you go to your room, any time of the day, you don't hear a whisper. It seems that the rooms walls are really sound proofed and isolated. It's something amazing.

The room itself was very clean, neat and relatively modern. The maid will come and clean and arrange the room every single day if you wish so. The bathroom is so nice and clean.

The most important thing, is the location of the hotel. The hotel is about 15 minutes (by taxi) from Arlanda International Airport, the largest airport in Stockholm, and it's about 20 minutes (in public transportation) from the center of Stockholm and the old city (Gamla Stan).

The only drawback is the prices of the food in the hotel's resturant which is something normal in the hotels. So, as an alternative, you can buy your own food if you want from the nearby resturants (there are couple of them, 2 minutes walking from the hotel) or from the close Ika Supermarket.

If I am visiting Sweden again, I would defintley stay in this hotel.

  • Liked — The comfort and quiteness of the room.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Latvian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upplands-Vasby
1.8 km away
Scandic Upplands Vasby
Scandic Upplands Vasby
#2 of 2 in Upplands-Vasby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
8.2 km away
Scandic Hotel Star Sollentuna
10.4 km away
Scandic Victoria Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
14.6 km away
The Winery Hotel
The Winery Hotel
#2 of 10 in Solna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
23.7 km away
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Infra City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Infra City

Property: Scandic Infra City
Address: 10 Kanalvaegen, Upplands-Vasby 194 61, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Upplands-Vasby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Upplands-Vasby
Price range (per night): $151 - $315
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Infra City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-story Hotel situated along the E4 Highway, midway between Stockholm (25 km) & Arlanda Int'l Airport (15 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Scandic Infra City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Infra City Stockholm
Scandic Infra City Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing