We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
390
84
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
84
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmoharli gatethe cottagesirai lakesandwichesplace to stayhigh teaac tentssit outswell stocked librarymodern amenitiesbeautiful propertyconference roomwell taken carewonderful experiencesuperb hospitalityhis team
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I recommend to book the safaries minimum 3 months prior else there are no seats available for core zone. We lived in a tent for 3 people and it was really nice equipped with AC, an own relaxing room and bathroom. There was a big variety of Indian food during the buffet which was really tasteful especially if you are not familiar with the food. I recommend to visit more core zone because the propability is higher to see tigers and other animals. But nevertheless we did 2 of 3 safaris in buffer zone and we saw a lot of different animlas. Furthermore there are a lot of opportunities in the resort e.g. swimming in the pool, hire cycles or playing tabletennis and an own library where you can read a lot about the flora and fauna in India.

Room Tip: die Zelte sind ähnlich gut ausgestattet wie Hotels.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Had a great time at this property. The tented rooms were perfect and gave a great feel of being close to the jungle. Food is decent and staff very courteous. The safaris were well arranged by the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellerzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

My second stay at Irai. Very happy to return to the resort. It’s a great place and the staff is very good.
Well located, as it pretty close to the Mohurli gate. Good facilities. We stayed in the tents, which are well equipped and offer a great experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank adit1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

As we were very much excited about property. The property was Classy, Huge, well maintained, clean. Mr Deepak took us for ride of property and explained in detail each and every thing (Nature & birds) We moved towards our tents and as we checked in tent it was like OMG very well maintained, cleaned, superb...!! Safari were all organised very well like timely wake up call, E-Taxi, Morning Tea/ Coffee and hamper for safari ( Cold drinks/Water/Butter Milk/Juices & sandwiches) B/F was awesome Lunch & Dinner were ok. we requested Mr. Naryan food of our taste it was arranged. There is swimming pool & Cycle if any one interested. All the best

Room Tip: AC tents are worth staying for experience.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nehalnanavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We stayed at IRAI SAFARI RETREAT for 4 nights from March 18th to 22nd. And what a delightful experience it was from check in to check out! Every aspect of service from check-in formalities to food to house-keeping to safari logistics was performed with minimum fuss and maximum warmth and hospitality. Be it Abhijeet, the resort manager, or Narayan the restaurant manager and his team, they walked the extra mile to ensure personalised attention to each and everyone of us. Even Viru, the accountant chipped in!

The spacious cottages were a beautiful replica of traditional Indian architecture and furniture. The atmospheric campus set in a bamboo grove already had a jungle feel to it. The jungle experience begins at the retreat itself!!!

As for the safaris themselves, we had a great experience of both the search for and the sighting of wild life including the big three: tiger, leopard and bear. We had a terrific naturalist Kaptaan Singh, who, along with the forest department guide Subhash, educated us on all aspects of the jungle. They made sure it was an enchanting three days. Thank you Irai Safari Retreat, Kaptaan and Subhash!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KannanIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews