We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashion great service & well worth a visit..”

Royal Mail Hotel Mulwala
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Mulwala
Price range: USD 9 - USD 36
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Royal Mail Hotel is situated in the picturesque town of Mulwala less than a 1km over the Victorian border into NSW. Set just across from Lake Mulwala, boasting two alfresco dining areas and a large lush beer garden, it is perfectly located to enjoy everything the sun country has to offer. Service excellence is paramount, the food is simple, honest with a refreshing twist on traditional pub grub. Come and enjoy the friendly service, soak in the relaxing atmosphere while sipping down the coldest beer on the Murray River!
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We had a golfing group of 13 people & the manager set up a number of tables in 5 mins to accommodate everyone.. The menu covers just about every persons choice of meal, but four of us had the lamb pie (specials menu) outstanding was the opinion of everyone,, Great friendly bar staff & there service was fantastic.. A must place to eat at when you are in that area..

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rodney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018

Found this great pub on my 2016 holiday and said I'd be back. 2018 and the pub is still just as good. Excellent service, comfortable surrounds and delicious food. I had the 'fish & chips' (fresh flake) and could not fault it. I wished that I had room left for the gorgeous looking desserts on offer (a chocolate mousse or cheesecake - homemade) that could have been made in the masterchef kitchen! A visit to this hotel on the edge of Lake Mulwala, is recommended to all.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nosila Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalmailmulwala, Owner at Royal Mail Hotel Mulwala, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you Nosila Y for taking the time to review our hotel. We are humbled by the comments! So happy you enjoyed your experience again and we would be happy to welcome you again on your next visit! Thanks again Adam and Maddy O'Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Yum yum yum, went here on a fairly quiet afternoon, ordered a pulled pork roll, was huge a tasty, my friend got rissoles, best ever!
Kylie behind the bar is awesome, great customer service, would definitely go back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

It was a cold wet day the pub was warm and friendly locals were friendly too the pub was very clean we will go back agian

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We arrived up late from Melbourne
We both had lamb shanks
TWICE THE SIZE OF THE CITY AND HALF THE PRICE
We have eaten here many times now always great service

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _colonialcampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Mail Hotel Mulwala also viewed

Yarrawonga, Moira Shire
Yarrawonga, Moira Shire
 
Mulwala, New South Wales
Mulwala, New South Wales
 

Been to Royal Mail Hotel Mulwala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing