We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch and Coffee Spot”

Kansas City Shuffle
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in The Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Found this little hideaway whilst staying at the Shangri La! Best coffee for blocks and they do great breakfasts/brunch/lunches!

The space is artistic as in a old depot for Cadbury , so unique history ! Cars even drive through the restaurant from the parking garage beneath, funny!

If you in the city and need a reprieve from busy streets , it’s a lovely quiet spot and the pavement has outside seating and shade

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank TLEAVES27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Had stormin Norman 1 perfectly poached egg (need 2 really bit stingey) on a single slice of toasted sourdough (again need 2?) with avocado n feta which was very tasty. Side of bacon $5 for one measly small slice. Sharper bigger knife to cut the sourdough would have been good too. Coffee was lovely.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank X8599CFjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast on a recommendation. The food was fab - just a simple bacon and poached eggs on toast, but simply done. The service was great and lovely atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank TimS115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This was an excellent breakfast find - despite the limited breakfast menu. It has a very obscure street front entrance that can easily be missed. Look for two, white street front serving of windows next to what looks like a loading dock - the name of the place is in "fine print" on the window frame below. Once inside, it is very large, with a pub like atmosphere - tables, large tables, booths, couches, a bar and a pool table area.

I had their banana bread - which was among the best I have ever had. Their coffee was also excellent. My wife really enjoyed her poached eggs on toast. Prices were also very reasonable. So, other then the somewhat limited breakfast offerings, I can definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mohsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We recently booked a table for 4 for Sunday brunch and was given a boardroom size table for 10. When requesting a smaller table were abruptly told by the waiter the restaurant was fully booked. However, for the entire time we were there we observed a number of smaller tables with nobody occupying them. Anyway, we were okay with that. What we didn't like was the cold coffees served in such small cups. When requesting a hot cup of coffee we were told that we had to specifically request this and the temperature of the coffee depended on the beans used. What a load of codswallop and if that wasn't an insult, we would have to pay again for a hot cup of coffee! The food was okay but nothing to write home about. N&N Steward

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laddies2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kansas City Shuffle also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Kansas City Shuffle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing