We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing place in the country”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zero Branco, Province of Treviso, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
danielarh...
Cantu, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“An amazing place in the country”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A wonderful place in the country to spend some days far from noise, except the birds singing. Very close to Padova and Treviso and many other beautiful places where you can find excellent sights, food and drink. We hope we could visit it again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon O
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great location, fabulous in every detail”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A comfortable & well appointed house set in a beautiful garden.
Marziano, our generous host, welcomed us with a coffee in the garden to find out about our plans. He went out of his way to provide us with great recommendations & information for day trips and outstanding restaurants which we ate at several times. What a delight to find waiting for us on arrival a large bowl of home grown strawberries & biscuits.
The house was the best appointed holiday rental we have stayed in. From the comfortable beds with beautiful lines to the large dining table and generous sofa everything was first rate. As a group of four friends holidaying together we had ample space .
The garden was a delight, beautifully maintained, great for relaxing in.
Located in the agricultural fields on the edge of a small village with a weekly market we found the location perfect to explore Palladio villas and the beautiful villages of the Veneto. It is also convenient for those interested in day trips to the Dolomite foothills, Venice, Vincenza and Padua.
I have no hesitation in recommending this holiday rental to you and hope to return here one day ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance of the house and garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Dear Sharon and girlfriends,
you are from Australia to discover the beautiful villas of Palladio and other beauties of this area.
A few years before, I had made the same trip in reverse to find out a little bit of Australia.
This to me seemed like a nice exchange for people interested in discovering the beauty of the world.
I'm glad to have been a pleasant holiday and your stay in LA CASA DEL GIARDINIERE is still a beautiful memory for me.
Many greetings
Marziano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Dear Remy, thank you for choosing and to have stayed at La Casa del Giardiniere. I am pleased to have contributed to a beautiful holiday. I hope to see you soon to discover magnificent corners of our beautiful area. Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dieter-Ch...
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing