We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline
USD 65
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreamsUSD 65
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
22
54
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
54
24
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Reasonable hotel in Berga, but not right in the centre
Nice looking reception and dining room with some tables and chairs outside

Reasonable room, but rather cold and there seemed to be no way to get the heating on

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markrF4857DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Nice, modern and small family hotel, in Berga, 100 km from Barcelona, good highway is easy to arrive. For walking and enjoying the area. Good standard breakfast, good rooms and bathroom. Car parking included

Room tip: Nice, 10 minutes walking to historical centre. All rooms are extern
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c0bra82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We have stayed here twice within a few months and will be back for sure. I gave this top marks not because you will be eating Michelin starred food but for the overall experience. Perfectly located almost in central Berga yet far enough away from traffic noise not to be a problem. Rooms are immaculate, functional and spacious (twin and family we have had were very spacious). View from rooms at the front are breath taking out to the mountains and Queralt. The staff are wonderful, if I opened a hotel in the area, I would be head hunting this amazing team. One tiny niggle and this seems to be Spain wide, no kettle or tea/ coffee making equipment in the rooms.

Room tip: Try and get a room at the front, the views are incredible.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JakeIbiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The most positive aspect of my visit was how nice was the staff. The hotel is comfortable and the food is quite good (except for a dull Spanish omelette). But my first night was ruined because the central heating was turned on, after some other customer in another wing of the hotel complained on being too cold. My room turned into a sauna, the staff agreed to turn it off, but I had to open windows, letting the exterior road noise enter and then when the room cooled down to close the window ... in summary, a sleepless night.

Room tip: If you travel in summer or autumn, request the heating to be turned off!!
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Enric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for 1 night whilst riding the Pyrenees on a motorcycle. Not a fancy hotel but great all round The evening set menu is very good and lots of locals eat here. Staff great and very helpful nothing to much trouble. Big thanks to Sergi for his help on roads to ride and advice on the local area Top guy.Berga is a fantastic place to stay if you want to ride the mountains so many good roads and great views and only 1 hr out. If it's a dull day and you need the sun head to the coast Roses and especially Cadaques are only about 1.30 hrs away. Staying here you get the best out of everyday The hotel is spotlessly clean, comfortable and I highly recommend it Paul

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews