We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
21
43
34
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
43
34
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again one night car park restaurant stop spain
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

It is practically situated for those travelling on the N1 but a little too close to it to call it an attractive setting. It is modern and furnished in the style of a mid priced American chain hotel. It represents good value with friendly and helpful reception. Dinner in the restaurant was a little soulless as it was empty but the food was good enough. The breakfast was above average.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

On my way to Portugal, I booked their best room, a junior suite with Jacuzzi. When we arrived I have noticed that the hotel is actually located at 20 meters from the highway. I also noticed that the access and parking at the hotel was very difficult. Whatever the size of your car, you will definitely have trouble to park. When we arrived, the temperature inside our suite was around 25°C. So we turned on the AC and my son took a bath in the Jacuzzi. The water in the Jacuzzi was orange... and after 2 hours the temperature inside the room was still around 23°C... Three other details, the smell in the room was loaded with a huge dose of air freshener (a heavy dose of chemicals...); no room service available; and trough the windows we had a perfect view... on the highway. After 3 hours, we have decided to leave. We ended up in Landa hotel, near Burgos. For the same price, Landa definitely offer a much much better return on investment (2 swimming pool, better service, room service, nice rooms, etc...). And the AC is working!

Room Tip: Drive 30 more minutes and go to Landa hotel, near Burgos.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NPMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We used this hotel as a stop-over on our way back to France from Portugal, for which it was adequate. The staff were very helpful - we managed to get a very good beef burger and chips an hour before the restaurant opened. The internet connection was very good until a coach load of Japanese students arrived when it became almost useless, not very good as there were very few other guests in the hotel. The flooring in the bedroom was a nightmare for our dog because he could not get a grip on the artificial surface. The bedroom was comfortable and reasonably well furnished, but the rest of the hotel was a little tired.
I prefer the Sercotel just down the road towards Burgos.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are away from the main road, but all are well soundproofed.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertW852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Arried here about 9.30 after 8 hour drive on easter monday only to be told the restaurant was closed.the reception staff were so helpful and sugested several places to try for some food.on returning to the hotel after no joy for food. The reception went out of there way to make us a sandwich all though the kitchen was closed. Very helpfull kind speak good english rooms are very comfortable clean and modern a really nice stay and would highly reccomend

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank stevetaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Really nice and easy to find location. Entrance just between the buildings. Nice rooms and quiet. Very comfortable.bathroom a bit tiny, shower was leaking, floor totally wet, but it was clean. Breakfast wasn't great for the price, but good enough. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Just one restaurant in town, but they have some vending machines in the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarlosSebastianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews