We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
29
55
40
12
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
55
40
12
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per day nice hotel down the road perfect location front desk receptionist restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Nice hotel, not luxury but clean, cozy and fine. Nearby minimarket. Historical building well located in the city center. Very good for a stopover. Convenient price. Nice
and helpful staff. I will recommend it to my friends.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The building’s gorgeous façade seems misplaced between two busy commercial streets. But it was convenient to the town’s main drag, where we enjoyed the paseo and a public evening concert. Our room was very attractive and the bedding was comfortable. They serve an excellent breakfast buffet with barista-prepared coffee to order. There is also a lovely terrace on the 2nd floor to enjoy.

However, I do agree with reviewer “John S. of Jarea, Spain,” a few reviews below. There were a few minor issues which, if remedied, could put this hotel into stellar territory. Examples: Not enough clothes hangers or soap; no listing of the TV channels; the hair dryer kept switching off; no extra pillows or blankets. But the main deficit, as other reviewers have noted, was that the air conditioning simply didn’t function properly. One had to notify the front desk to perform some task to get it going, and even then, the air circulation was weak. Still, we would stay here again for the proximity to the lively street life and general ambiance.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kutskurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

For a four star hotel, you expects a lot more than this hotel offers, the hotel charge for the room is a good deal for a 2/3 star hotel. Rooms are basic, no minibar, no coffee maker, toiletries are basic.
Location is great, in the centre of town, village staff is friendly breakfast I would not go for, 16 euro is overpriced for what you get, however the coffee is excellent.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Hotel is rated 4 stars. It's maybe the local level, certainly not relevant to US or Europe general rating. However, rooms are comfortable and fairly large, bathroom is shiny new and spacious, breakfast is nice as well. WIFI is free and works perfectly. All in all a very good choice in this area.

Room tip: NA, as I did not see all rooms
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meirgeva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Nicely renovated rooms, friendly staff, and perfectly located in center of town.
A good place to stay when visiting wineries in Ribera del Duero
Don't forget to arrange a visit to the undergorund bodegas!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DieterLWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews