We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
80
38
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
38
13
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Casona del Busto in 2012 and I enjoyed it, we had a two bedroom suite with a living room and a balcony of the hotel courtyard, the breakfast was good and the area was nice. This was in 2012, when I came back to Pravia, I stayed at the Antiguo Casino, I walked to see how the Casona del Busto was doing, it looked unkept from the outside, and the restaurant had been shut down.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank TRAVELDUDE278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Spent a few nights here in this quaint but comfortable hotel.

Polished wood floors with stone staircase. Bedrooms basic but clean as was my bathroom.

Some rooms bigger than others. WiFi worked well in bedroom and restaurant area. Good breakfast but no hot food.

Only major drawback for me would be in hot weather there is no air conditioning. Being a very old building that may not be a major problem for others.

Friendly staff and plenty of outdoor seating. Stay again for sure.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kenny131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Wonderful residence to stay, over looking a peaceful square with superb features, Lovely unique rooms and décor, huge bed, with pretty and traditional furnishings. lovely seating areas on the bedroom floor and games room. Dining area is overlooked from the upper landing and has a covered courtyard. Massive choice at breakfast, meats, cheese, breads croissants, pastries, cakes, juices, jams, honey, butter, oils, fresh fruit, cereals, teas and coffees, plus more, plenty for even the most indulged of guests. Staff were eager to advise on good restaurants in the location. Truly unique.

Room Tip: If you have to go for the Wi-Fi, then you need to take a break from technology.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

The hotel is in the centre of town on a pretty square next to the town hall. Unusually for a Spanish hotel, the rooms are individual and a bit quirky. The food is excellent and the staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AWValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We spent a long weekend and had a very good experience. The owner was very kind and gave us very good ideas to visit in Asturias. The room was very nice and breakfast excellent. A place to come back. Thank you Daniel!!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ignacio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews