We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classic cafe”
Review of Cafe Classic

Cafe Classic
Ranked #5 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Howick
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Tucked away behind the BP garage next to the Howick Pick and Pay Centre on Main Road, one can easily overlook this lovely classic cafe. Tables and chairs flow out into the gardens behind the restaurant and one forgets about the

It's a perfect meeting place for a catch up with friends or an informal business meeting.

This cafe serves classic breakfasts, lunches and very tempting tea offerings and their cappuccinos are extra special

I've even dropped my car at the car wash outside on this last visit, while enjoying a chin wag. Heavenly!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank LindaH475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Unless you know it's there, you might overlook this restaurant/café, which is wedged into the BP garage set up, next to the Fairways on Main shopping Centre in Howick. Please do go exploring through its doors. Café Classic serves "good" everything. There is a small outdoor area for children. Excellent cakes and coffee. The owners take orders for cakes - do yourself a favour and order one. Yummy, delicious.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank afroconf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

My husband had visited this restaurant once before, which is adjacent to the BP garage, while he was having the car washed. He had coffee and read the paper and suggested we go there one day after shopping at P&P. There was a crowd of people being a Saturday morning and most were having breakfast. We only wanted coffee but ordered one of their Giant Muffins too! Luckily we only ordered one, as it was huge and neither of us could have eaten one each!! Still we enjoyed it and the coffee was good too. The staff were all pleasant and the service good. The outside area tables were full and the children were having a great time swinging and sliding in the garden. A very nice atmosphere inside and out.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Cafe Classic serve great breakfasts, tea/coffee (Terbodore coffee), cakes and lunches, catering for the whole family with a fun kiddies play area.Service is quick and good. Pre-book the private dining room for your group!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This is a lovely coffee shop attached to the BP petrol station and car wash. Service is good, staff friendly and food very good. We visit frequently mainly for their "Friends Breakfast" which we enjoy. They serve great coffee and a selection of cakes. A very popular spot with locals giving good support.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Classic also viewed

Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Cafe Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing