We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
7
9
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
9
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Great service and staff friendly and approachable. But furniture and cutlery dirty. A lot of light in bedrooms at night - can't sleep. Facility needs maintenance and upgrade. No undercover parking available.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 730rooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Sunbird is different. That's one of the reasons we chose it. The 'converted' railway carriages worked quite well, but were somewhat cramped. The bathroom was a tad disappointing. Old fashioned taps that worked in an old-fashioned way. Shower rose too big for the shower, making adjustment difficult. Location OK, but a bit noisy at times due to traffic. Aircon was noisy too, but only because the compressor was mounted on the wooden wall right behind the bed. Excellent breakfast in a quaint dining room. Other BnBs we used on this trip gave better value for money

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank timdT6748VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The stay was wonderful!! The rooms where very greative and neat and comfortable. The service was excellent and i would honestly recommend it to others. Although the location was a bit tougher to find and the indication methond of the place was not as clear it was an excellently pleasant stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizej2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Eva and Bruce were fabulous--warm, helpful, responsive. However, the cottage unit bathroom and other aspects could use an upgrade. The fridge froze all the food even when temp was lowered, the pillows were worn. They are busy renovating the property so I'm sure the cottage will get its turn.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 633gracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

What a friendly welcome by the owner on our arrival !!! Our room was very clean and comfortable. We have received a well prepared breakfast the next morning and was then accompanied by the owners on our departure. We felt at home !!!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 740gysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews