We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky country coffee shop”
Review of Full of Beans Cafe

Full of Beans Cafe
Ranked #7 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Howick
Description: We are a 40 seater coffee shop right at the start of the Midlands Meander, just off the N3, if you take the Howick/Tweedie offramp and head towards the Mandela Capture site. We have a lovely deck. The shop is owner run by Debbie who does all the baking onsite. Our coffee is to die for.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a 40 seater coffee shop right at the start of the Midlands Meander, just off the N3, if you take the Howick/Tweedie offramp and head towards the Mandela Capture site. We have a lovely deck. The shop is owner run by Debbie who does all the baking onsite. Our coffee is to die for.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this cute coffee shop by chance and are we pleased we did. Fun place to stop for eats and drinks with some interesting decor. To add to the enjoyable experience there are a number of shops adjacent to it so you can enjoy some retail therapy too!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kolletjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Full of Beans Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi Kolletjie
Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad that you liked Tweedie Junction and Full of Beans.
We hope to see you again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Best strawberry smoothie I have ever come across. Would go back just for that. Great little deck outside and nice for cyclists to stop over at if you riding through the midlands. French toast with bacon, bananas and syrup is amazing.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Sburgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Full of Beans Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Try the Mango smoothie next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Best coffee and toasted sandwich. Beautiful coffee shop. You are made to feel so welcome and special. Really worth visiting.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank JeniC153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Full of Beans Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hi Jeni
Thanks for your kind words.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

A very pleasant coffee shop situated at Tweedie Junction. Good coffee and cake and a small menu of breakfasts and light meals.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank EveM704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Full of Beans Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Try the apple pie and cream..delicious ! 'Homemade' doesn't get any better. Debbie bakes it fresh like an apple sponge cake with fresh apples - It's well worth stopping for.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tallulah6655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G, Owner at Full of Beans Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thanks so much for your comment. Debbie does make a delicious apple pie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Full of Beans Cafe also viewed

Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Full of Beans Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing