We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

RocoMamas Durbanville
Ranked #9 of 105 Restaurants in Durbanville
Certificate of Excellence
Description: RocoMamas Durbanville is all about building the best Smash Burgers, serving mofo wings and getting messy with some serious ribs.
Restaurant details
Description: RocoMamas Durbanville is all about building the best Smash Burgers, serving mofo wings and getting messy with some serious ribs.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We have been to this restaurant twice so far and both experiences were excellent. Service was fast and the food was tasty. The tiramisu cheesecake was a great way to end of a delicious meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamieP2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Durbanville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Anything is good if it's made by #RocoMamas Jamie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018

We wanted to grab a quick bite after our Bible Run and didn't quite know what we wanted. We remembered seeing Roco Mama's in Durbanville and pulled in. There were two Ferrari's and a couple of muscle cars which drew quite a bit of attention.

We were directed to a table immediately. True to RocoMama style, the food was good. Durbanville does have its own flavour to the other ones we visited before. It was more homely and family-like. My only downside was paying for the bills. It took too long for the waiter to bring us the speedpoint machine. Apparently, it was the only one they had.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bennie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Durbanville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Sorry about the little "oopsie" Bennie, hopefully when you visit again we will have ironed out a few kinks and your experience will be a more rockin' one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the great variety of food items on offer. We had our reservations about RocoMamas as a teenager hangout, but there were guests of our age group, and the atmosphere was lovely and the noise levels were low. The burgers on offer were built from a picking list, and they were very tasty. First time I had to taste beef ribs with a peri-peri basting. It was on the cold side. My other half had the "chocolate erupting volcano" and she was raving about it. Be aware this restaurant can become very busy, but it's worth the wait.

Thank HeinrichZ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Durbanville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Looking forward to having more smashing good times with you, Heinrich! #WelcomeToTheRocoMamasFamily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Good, solid burger restaurant. Really good choice of burgers, wings and all other meats you would expect. You are able to fill in the order slip yourself by selecting from the options and extras available. In this way you are able to see all the combinations available to you.

Portions of chips are huge, as they are for everything and so you should not be left hungry. Their version of mayo - the Roco Mayo - is extremely nice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Durbanville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018
Google Translation

Some like it big Matt! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

When you go you’ll know what you’re in for if you have been there once. The first time ordering is real fun. Great food. Loud atmosphere. Don’t come here to have a deep conversation with someone.

Thank ChristopherN1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Durbanville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

First we eat, then we do everything else! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RocoMamas Durbanville also viewed

Durbanville, Cape Town
Durbanville, Cape Town
 
Durbanville, Cape Town
 

Been to RocoMamas Durbanville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing