We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
139
260
194
86
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
260
194
86
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station separate shower nice hotel room facing nice lobby extra bed rooms are big reception staff light sleeper the hotel offers choose this hotel hotel is situated three nights stockholm sofa sauna solna
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Room really not cozy . Funktional in one way. Shower Handle broken . No carpets , no water boiler. Tv in another room, sofa not comfortable. Nice restaurant,good staf there . Really nice lobby . Good breakfast and lunch buffe.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I have stayed at the hotel at 2 occasions and both times I have gotten really good service from the staff.
The rooms are big, clean and the beds are comfy. I like that the rooms have both a shower and a bathtub.
The breakfast is really nice as it usually is at the Scandic hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Stayed for a night in a family room for four. The room was split in two by a sliding door, and was ok size-wise. The kids got to sleep in a sofa folded out to a bed. There were two TVs, viewable from the beds, and a pretty spacious bathroom with both a bathtub and a separate shower. The room was nice and clean. Our room, on the fifth floor, had a view mostly blocked by the neighboring mall, and the nearby train tracks made some noise when the windows were open. Didn't bother me, but my wife who is more of a light sleeper was a little disturbed.

The hotel does have a pool, not very large (perhaps 3x8 meters?) and only 1.1m deep, but the kids enjoyed themselves for a while. There was a sauna with an outside view, and I believe you can book treatments as well.

Close to the lobby and breakfast area there is a "kids room". I didn't look very close, but I couldn't see much toys or stuff, our kids spent a little time there playing minecraft on the playstation.

The breakfast buffet was pretty well sorted, and a good warm selection as well (eggs, sausages, bacon etc). The kids liked that there were pancakes.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

In summary we had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niklas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Shower and bulb broken in bathroom. TV channels not working. I. e maintenance... Could not watch TV from bed. Not allowed to buy beer and bring to room, no minibar.Breakfast was good in a nice breakfast area. Close to sopping mall which close at 8 pm.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Perra201808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan A, Manager at Scandic Hotel Star Sollentuna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Perra201808,
Thanks for sharing your hotel experience with us, it helps us improve and get even better at what we do. We’re sad to hear that shower and bulb was broken in your room.
As your guest experience is really important to us, we’ve already taken several actions to ensure that it won’t happen in the future.

Due to swedish alcohol laws we do not have permission for guests who buys alcohol in the bar to bring up to the rooms.

We’re pleased to hear that you liked the breakfast and location of the hotel.
We hope you will stay with us again soon and give us a chance to give you a better hotel stay.

All the best,

Hakan Acikyol
Hotel Manager
Scandic Star Sollentuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews