We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday to remember :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Ischia sunset from our terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ischia sunset from our terrace
the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Ischia sunset from our terrace
the terrace
Gulf of Sorrento from Meta - Panorama -
the apartment
the apartment
from a window
from another window
the building
our big 'naked' palm
from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Meta, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Samantha...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Holiday to remember :)”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in apartment No.12 for 2 weeks and it was lovely. The apartment was lovely and clean with a beautiful little terrace, where we had breakfast each morning. Our host Luigi was very helpful and always on hand to give us advise. The roof terrace was amazing with views of the sea and mountains, which we often had all to ourselves. We chose Meta as our base, as it was so easy to visit Pompeii, Herculaneum, Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. The apartment was only a short walk to both the bus and train, which were very cheap and reliable.
We would definitely recommend this apartment.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktorija...
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We lived in amazing apartment No 15. It is a studio with terrace and beauty views to mountains and Sorrento. A very quiet, cozy apartments house and area.Only 300 meters walk from the railway Circumvesuviana, from which you can reach Sorrento, Pompei, Ercolano, Oplantis (charming), and bus stop to beach, Sorrento, in a time Amalfi, Positano. We used the trains daily because this area is wonderfull. From roof sun terrace we overlooking surroundings and unique sun set. Near very good pizzeria Guliano, all pizza very tasty and a small price. Luigi was so kind and helpful, he is take care about every guest.We are grateful Luigi.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barringto...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Away from the crowds”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We chose Meta as a base for exploring the area around Sorrento as it gave good rail access but was not in busy Sorrento itself. Luigi met us on arrival and was very thorough with all the information to make our stay in the area and the apartment itself, a memorable one. We chose an apartment with a mezzanine bedroom and it would be a little difficult for those who are not able bodied. We did find cooking meals on the stove where only one burner could be used at a time to be a little challenging. The foibles of a century old house I suppose. The suggested restaurant nearby provided lovely home cooked food for a bargain 12 Euro.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helene E
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in apartment 15,a large room for a studio and mezzanine bedroom with a lovely terrace outside the patio doors.A very quiet house and area.Only a few minutes walk from the railway and bus stop,very convenient.We used the trains daily,it couldn't be easier,very helpful staff at railway-a cheap way to travel without traffic jams.The Sorrento area is fantastic,so much to see and do.Luigi was so kind and helpful and he gave so much advise and information and was always available,we took advantage of the restaurant he recommended twice.The food was as good as anything we'd had all holiday and for 12 euros for 3 full courses with a bottle of wine and a large bottle of water -a real bargain!!We had a fantastic holiday.Thank you Luigi.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irishinde...
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The real Italy”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just home following a relaxing holiday at Villino Castellano. The accommodation is as described by others and Luigi is an excellent host. His English is excellent and he is a mine of information. Our only problem was the lack of comfortable seating as my husband has a bad back and found the chairs not great - in fairness this was not Luigi's fault as these things are hit & miss for those with back problems. The location is great being near the train station and bus stop. You can be in Sorrento in a few minutes but as it is full of tourists and generally very busy, it's good to stay in a small town(for us anyway).

Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing