We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
23
37
17
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
37
17
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This is a convenient place to stay if you want a nice room in short driving distance from Aarhus. Modern, comfy rooms and lovely, underfloor heated bathrooms. Very good!
The dining experiences we had did not match what we would expect from a reputable KRO like this. Both evenings there were buffets, one evning with fried pork (Danish speciality and loaded with fat) and the other there was a socalled summer buffet with three different meat dishes. This food was all cold and not very appealing, very disappointing. The waiters were all very stressed, not at all coordinated and did not pay any attention to us during the meal. When eating buffet, it is normal to remove plates between each serving, isn't it? And ask if we wanted another drink? Not good enough, Nilles!
If you want to go anywhere by taxi, just forget it. There are several telephone numbers in the room information, and at the reception, but they seem to end up at the same company - and they refused to come! Unbelivable - we wanted to go into town by taxi the second day - that could not be arranged and we were told there was a bus stop 200 m down the road! It was a both windy and rainy day, so we took our own car of course. Nilles should really take action on this - and make a complaint to the taxi company.

Room Tip: The road has heavy traffic in periods, so ask for a room at the back.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mountain_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Aarhus is a busy city with expensive hotels, but well worth a visit because of AROS art museum and The Old City openair museum, both in the center of town. When it comes to overnight stay and a good meal, consider driving the extra 20 miles to Sabro, where you find Nilles. A great room with comfortable beds, good service, nice breakfast and a lot of ambience. Their evening meals are huge, well tasting, nicely served, and priced right. You may negotiate a deal with them, to include meals and overnight stay. The country air will do you good, and it is hard to find a more friendly place, yet modern with all facilities. A bit off the road, but well worth it!

Room Tip: bed om ikke ryger
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mogens D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We arrived after hours from the ferry in Hirtshals to this Kro, and they had arranged for us to pick up the key to our room from a lock box. The room was spacious, clean and had great beds. The Kro allowed us to bing our cat with us and put in an extra bed. Breakfast was also great. In total a very nice stopover on the drive south through Europe.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014

I was the first customer at the Hotel after it changed hands and was made very welcome even though they were short staffed and not many people at the hotel. I was catered for very well and would recommend this hotel and certainly will stay in again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A pleasant enough hotel though the rooms are nothing special, not especially comfortable, look a bit jaded, need some TLC. That said, the communal areas are nice, quite quirky. The staff are lovely, the breakfast was nothing to write home about, boiled was my only egg option which I thought was poor. The price was ok and we were only their one night. Any longer and I think I would look at a bigger hotel in Aarhus itself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews