We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice appartments, horrible beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lipno Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2017

So i won a week vacation in lipno lake resort. We went with a couple of friends. The appartment was very nice, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sauna, fireplace, Tv, decent kitchen and a nice balcony. Bike rental and supermarket within a few hundred meters.

It is not near the lake, but on the other side of the road. So if you want a view, this is not the place. The only critic i have were the beds. They were horrible. In fact it was not a bed, but more a matras on top of something soft. I take a bed thats to hard anytime over a bed thats to soft.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poolaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here for 8 days with our son (13months old).
We booked a 3room apartment so our son could sleep apart from us. The baby bed and chair were already waiting in the apartment which was nice.
Also great smelling thick hand-towels and other amenities. The apartment is just like they described it. Only thing we were missing was a fan/airco. Its very hot this week and it got 26,8C inside. The swimmingpool is kinda lame and small. The aquapark across the street small and overpriced.
Theres a lot to do and see, the chairlift is great and sitting aside the lake too. You have a couple of good restaurants here. Nothing special but tasty and at a very good price. Theres a shop open 7 days a week and 4 atm's around the resort.
We had a great holiday here.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Well maintained and spacious appartments with all necessary equipment for a comfortable stay. With kids certainly a better option than hotel in this area if you ask me. The park itself has various nice activities to do for kids (nothing spectacular) and the lake -which is just accross the street- is beautiful. Friendly and helpful staff. Supermarket available right next to the park which is open 7 days a week. 25 minutes drive from Cesky Krumlov.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This hotel is well located near the beach as weel as close to ski area. We stayed in appartement with 3 double rooms, but is OK for 8 people - you can arrange another two beds in living room.
The appartement Nr. 15 was equipped with two bathrooms and toilets and with private sauna, living room with kitchen and large table for 8 people and finally balcony with lake view. Everything was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We arrived Monday 24th October with a 1 year old a 3 year old and a 9 year old, plus 3 adults. We had a great apartment, over looking the lake, what a way to wake up in the morning with that view. We had the swimming pool to our selves, most mornings. The weather was kind to us, no rain, a bit on the cold side, but what do you expect in late October.... A great place to visit, for me without the snow. Andre

Room Tip: This was not a Hotel but apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Thank degrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipno nad Vltavou
0.5 km away
Landal Marina Lipno
Landal Marina Lipno
#2 of 2 in Lipno nad Vltavou
104 reviews
5.3 km away
Wellness Hotel Frymburk
Wellness Hotel Frymburk
#2 of 2 in Frymburk
131 reviews
21.5 km away
Inns Holz
Inns Holz
#1 of 1 in Ulrichsberg
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
690 reviews
13.8 km away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Bad Leonfelden
1 km away
Penzion Modry Jelen
Penzion Modry Jelen
#1 of 12 in Lipno nad Vltavou
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lipno Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lipno Lake Resort

Address: Lipno Lake, Lipno nad Vltavou 382 78, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Lipno nad Vltavou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lipno nad Vltavou
Price Range: AU$115 - AU$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lipno Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lipno Lake Resort is located in the Czech Sumava Mountains in the vincinity of the borders with Austria and Germany. The country side of the Sumava Mountains with in its center the Lipnolake is still real and vast unspoiled nature. The luxurious Resort is located at the foot of a mountain and overlooks the Lipnolake. The location of the Resort and the climate of the region offer many sports and leisure possibilitiesthroughout the year: Watersports on the Lipnolake and the Vltava. Skiing, directly behind the Resort.Golf, walking and cycling in the immediate area. You may visit the ancient towns and the many attractions in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Lipno Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lipno Lake Hotel Lipno Nad Vltavou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing