We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice italian restaurant for lunch/dinner all'apperto”
Review of Le Due Orfanelle

Le Due Orfanelle
Ranked #21 of 135 Restaurants in Tarquinia
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Kindly staff, good italian food and god value: 1 starter, 3 main courses, 3 desserts, 2 big beers, 1liter mineral water and 3 coffes... 75€

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Good local restaurant in the town center very close to main attractions. Good for grilled meat and pasta

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank stefanok73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

You look at the restaurant from the street and it looks like a small place. Then you walk out the back to a beautiful, covered outdoor dining area. The staff was great and the food was great.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Pharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The restaurant was recommended by my lovely landlady Laura, who said it was quite cheap but good food.

Judge for yourself, at €10 for stale ravioli and (probably) canned black truffle. The daily menu probably was fresh fettuccine but beware of the set menu.

I saw others get multiple orders of seafood risotto, which was flavoured with tomato sauce which would have disappointed me.

Large portions, and fast service would have led to a higher rating had anyone asked why I had cut off corners from the ravioli as they were hard. Zero interest in a diner's opinion of the meal.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The day of Infiorata, an annual religious ceremony where the bishop walks over hand made floral decorations on the ground, is for Tarquinia one of the busiest days of the year for the town restaurants as several day travellers come from Rome. While other establishments were booked out, we could be accommodated here, in their patio area. We ordered pasta and fish dishes, salad and dessert to share. The wine list wasn't offered, the lady in charge recommended Vermentino di Gallura for 18 euro a bottle and I accepted but then Is was disappointed because the quality was just average, certainly not worth that price. Towards the end cigar smoke came from a nearby table and a large noisy group sat at the far end. Extra staff appeared to look after them offering extra serve for every dish. We didn't feel shaded by all this attention to the group but we could observe the different attitude between the group and the others.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aussies11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Due Orfanelle also viewed

Tarquinia, Province of Viterbo
Tarquinia, Province of Viterbo
 
Tarquinia, Province of Viterbo
Tarquinia, Province of Viterbo
 
Tarquinia, Province of Viterbo
Tarquinia, Province of Viterbo
 

Been to Le Due Orfanelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing