We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All but a free Wi-Fi....”
Review of Hotel Berghof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Berghof
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hintertux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very organized hotel, with experienced staff, excellent food and amenities. I did complain upon my arrival that internet is charged separately (nowadays free internet is a MUST on all hotels which aspire on the upper level).

Room Tip: It seems all rooms are sunny....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksandar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just returned from a week holiday in Hintertux. I arrived late in the evening at the hotel after dinner hours , but they still offered us a hot meal . They were very nice at the reception and also in the restaurant.
Rooms are nice but not very spacious ( it is true that they have also bigger rooms) . Rooms were clean.
Special appreciation for the meals in the restaurant. Both breakfast and dinner were really good and plenty of choices for each one. Chef was really good.
Pool area is clean and very nice . Even if the hotel was full at the moment the pool area was not very crowded. Maybe a single negative observation , the relaxing room is close to the pool and it can be noisy at times when children are in the pool or impolite adults are shouting in the pool but this is not the hotel fault.

Ski bus stops in the front of the hotel so it is very easy to reach in max 5 minute the cable car.
Overall I was very pleased to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciprianjitaru_jitaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We were looking for a hotel that we could literally wake up and be at the ski slope. The hotel has a bus stop that is for all the ski slopes on the mountain that is right across the street. It took about 3 min to get to the very top slope.
The meals at the hotel were very good! We were never disappointed. They had one night that they let the kids go back in the kitchen and help prepare an item.
The staff were all very friendly from the reception, bell man, cleaning, to restaurant staff.
They had just upgraded the hotel recently and they had a large pool area that was surrounded by windows. There was also a hot tub outside.
The spa area was very nice and my husband and I enjoyed massages after a long day at the ski slopes.
The gym was big enough for an elliptical, treadmill, stationary bike, stair stepper and weights. Water and towels were provided.
The only downside I did not like was that the Spa area closed during the day. My husband and I will normally take a day off of skiing when our kids are in ski camp and enjoy a massage. We could not do this hear.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kara79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Just returned from 8 days at the Berghof and we were thrilled by the experience. We drove from Munich and arrived after lunch and received a very warm welcome from the reception staff. Our room was in the new part of the hotel next to new gym and spa centre. It was one of their suites and consisted of a large sleeping area as well as a sitting area, spacious bathroom and balcony. Overall very comfortable and met our expectation. Yes it was hot at night so needed to open the window to sleep even though it was -20'c outside.
We were on half board with afternoon tea included. Overall the food and service were excellent. We particularly liked the 'Chef's table' buffet in the kitchen each Friday which was excellent. Wine options consisted of either house wine (very reasonable) or a long mainly Austrian list which we tried several times and were very happy with the choices
The Spa and Wellness centre at the Berghof is really first class. The pool is stunning, multiple saunas and steam rooms and indoor/ outdoor spa pools. Free fruit and cordials on offer everywhere, plenty of fresh towels and large relaxing beds and chairs to relax and sleep on.
The staff were really great.. very cheerful, welcoming and entertaining..
Overall could not fault the Berghof. I agree with the other comments about not taking any credit cards which was a bit of a pain but in no way did it affect our stay.
Also as we left really early on our last morning the hotel provided a nice pack breakfast without us having to ask.. again very good.

Room Tip: Did not see the rooms in the older section but would recommend the new section of the hotel if affor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pablo9522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

In february 2012, iT was the third time that we spent our skiing holiday at this hotel.

We're not used to return to the same destination several times, but we found a second home at berghof.

Here are the positive points:

- marvelous rooms in the new part of the hotel
- good location for the skibus to the gletsher and to eggalm
- two nice spa areas (one clthed with a swimming pool with a vue, and one nude with several sauna's and steam baths)
- every nigvt a five course menu of very high quality (of which they even offer seconds)
- nice snack buffet when you return from the slopes
- helpfull staff

Negative points:
- elaborate, but expensive wine list
- Credit cards are not accepted

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank csb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hintertux hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
#1 of 8 in Hintertux
620 reviews
1.7 km away
Wellnesshotel Bergland
Wellnesshotel Bergland
#3 of 8 in Hintertux
173 reviews
0.8 km away
Kinder- & Gletscherhotel Hintertuxerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Der Rindererhof
Der Rindererhof
#6 of 8 in Hintertux
68 reviews
0.1 km away
Thermal-Badhotel Kirchler
Thermal-Badhotel Kirchler
#5 of 8 in Hintertux
97 reviews
0.2 km away
Alpenbad Hotel Hohenhaus
Alpenbad Hotel Hohenhaus
#8 of 8 in Hintertux
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berghof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berghof

Address: Hintertux 754, Hintertux 6293, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Hintertux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hintertux
Price Range: $299 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Berghof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing