We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
110
36
14
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
36
14
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree busfirst classexcellent foodspa area isjacuzzichoicesrowmountainsskipistemassage
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just returned from a week holiday in Hintertux. I arrived late in the evening at the hotel after dinner hours , but they still offered us a hot meal . They were very nice at the reception and also in the restaurant.
Rooms are nice but not very spacious ( it is true that they have also bigger rooms) . Rooms were clean.
Special appreciation for the meals in the restaurant. Both breakfast and dinner were really good and plenty of choices for each one. Chef was really good.
Pool area is clean and very nice . Even if the hotel was full at the moment the pool area was not very crowded. Maybe a single negative observation , the relaxing room is close to the pool and it can be noisy at times when children are in the pool or impolite adults are shouting in the pool but this is not the hotel fault.

Ski bus stops in the front of the hotel so it is very easy to reach in max 5 minute the cable car.
Overall I was very pleased to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciprianjitaru_jitaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We were looking for a hotel that we could literally wake up and be at the ski slope. The hotel has a bus stop that is for all the ski slopes on the mountain that is right across the street. It took about 3 min to get to the very top slope.
The meals at the hotel were very good! We were never disappointed. They had one night that they let the kids go back in the kitchen and help prepare an item.
The staff were all very friendly from the reception, bell man, cleaning, to restaurant staff.
They had just upgraded the hotel recently and they had a large pool area that was surrounded by windows. There was also a hot tub outside.
The spa area was very nice and my husband and I enjoyed massages after a long day at the ski slopes.
The gym was big enough for an elliptical, treadmill, stationary bike, stair stepper and weights. Water and towels were provided.
The only downside I did not like was that the Spa area closed during the day. My husband and I will normally take a day off of skiing when our kids are in ski camp and enjoy a massage. We could not do this hear.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kara79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Just returned from 8 days at the Berghof and we were thrilled by the experience. We drove from Munich and arrived after lunch and received a very warm welcome from the reception staff. Our room was in the new part of the hotel next to new gym and spa centre. It was one of their suites and consisted of a large sleeping area as well as a sitting area, spacious bathroom and balcony. Overall very comfortable and met our expectation. Yes it was hot at night so needed to open the window to sleep even though it was -20'c outside.
We were on half board with afternoon tea included. Overall the food and service were excellent. We particularly liked the 'Chef's table' buffet in the kitchen each Friday which was excellent. Wine options consisted of either house wine (very reasonable) or a long mainly Austrian list which we tried several times and were very happy with the choices
The Spa and Wellness centre at the Berghof is really first class. The pool is stunning, multiple saunas and steam rooms and indoor/ outdoor spa pools. Free fruit and cordials on offer everywhere, plenty of fresh towels and large relaxing beds and chairs to relax and sleep on.
The staff were really great.. very cheerful, welcoming and entertaining..
Overall could not fault the Berghof. I agree with the other comments about not taking any credit cards which was a bit of a pain but in no way did it affect our stay.
Also as we left really early on our last morning the hotel provided a nice pack breakfast without us having to ask.. again very good.

Room Tip: Did not see the rooms in the older section but would recommend the new section of the hotel if affordable
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pablo9522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

In february 2012, iT was the third time that we spent our skiing holiday at this hotel.

We're not used to return to the same destination several times, but we found a second home at berghof.

Here are the positive points:

- marvelous rooms in the new part of the hotel
- good location for the skibus to the gletsher and to eggalm
- two nice spa areas (one clthed with a swimming pool with a vue, and one nude with several sauna's and steam baths)
- every nigvt a five course menu of very high quality (of which they even offer seconds)
- nice snack buffet when you return from the slopes
- helpfull staff

Negative points:
- elaborate, but expensive wine list
- Credit cards are not accepted

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank csb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

On the plus side,
-large room.
-friendly staff.
-good food.
-good location, close to the ski lift via regular bus.
-beautiful swimming pool area with amazing views.
-gym looks good also but did not use it.

On the down side;
-hotel does not take credit cards on check out !!
-needed to take 2 lifts to get to room. (not a big issue)
-10am check out.
-room very warm at night.
-not a lot happening in the immediate area around the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Burren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews