We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
171
27
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
27
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hand made days skiing wellness area hintertux glacier course dinner wonderful hotel great food peter jacuzzi snow spa facilities valley
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Wonderful charming hotel in the heart of zillertal with a fantastic Wellness ! Dining and wining is invented in this hotel ... Can't wait to go back ... Winter or Summer , the quality of the hotel and the area makes you come back over and over again...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Nice updated hotel with friendly staff. The food was absolutely delicious. My room was clean and updated, could not ask for any better. The beds were comfortable and slept well. It’s mostly for couples, not too many kids. I would stay there again. Plenty of food at the buffet station that was included in our package deal. The waiters were very attentive and provided great service. I give it a 10. (From Washington DC)

Room Tip: rear so you can see the mountains.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank virginiag809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Forget the place. Full of Eastern Europeans. Dinner takes min 2 hours while kids fell asleep. Light fuse in room exploded when we switched light on. Waited forever for help with luggage. Seriously go somewhere else with your money. Sorry.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joerg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We decided last minute decision to go glacier skiing for a long weekend in October and after considering several hotels near the glacier with a wellness center, we settled on the Bergland. We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is just a short (ski-bus) drive away from the glacier and is well equipped with everything you need to make your stay comfortable (fitness room, expansive wellness area with separate massage and treatment section, outdoor whirlpool). Everyone on the staff is friendly and helpful, special wishes are being taken care of with a smile and a "can-do" attitude.
The real surprise for us was the food. This is not your touristy food that some may expect when they are vacationing in Bavaria or Austria. Here you will find high quality, mostly local ingredients (the local Zillertal cheese selection for the afternoon snack or as part of the 5 course dinner is to die for) prepared to perfection and artfully presented. Very impressive! Nice wine selection, which even includes Opus One. Make sure to visit the bar in the evening and try the Marillenschnaps that matured in oak barrels.
All in all this is a perfect hotel for your visit to the Zillertal. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We've visited this hotel several times over the years. I think we went 5 times so far, every time in the summer season because, although we love skiing, the mountains are even more impressive and beautiful in the summer.
The hotel, runned by the Stock-family, is still in hands of Frantz Stock and his wive Annie. The food is just excellent (no other words to describe it), the garden is beautiful, there's a jacuzzi in the garden, free (only healthy home made) food and drinks at 16.00H to recover from the walks in the mountains.
The rooms are big and all just renewed, with a lot of wood to give you a warm and cosy feeling.
The prices are rather high, but are just normal for Austria (all hotels are pretty expensive here, even in summer).
Every evening there is something to do in the bar to entertain the people (a fire show, a beer night, a disco night, etc..)
The family Stock is very helpful and friendly and their staff is trained to make your holiday unforgetable.
A must do!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasOMalley888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews