We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant. Very well-prepared meals in a nice, informal atmosphere.”
Review of La Terrasse

La Terrasse
Reserve with
La Terrasse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We ate at this restaurant a little unexpectedly. We were tired after visiting Versailles and staying for the night at Saint-Cyr l'Ecole, and did not want to go far for food. We noticed the reviews for this restaurant on TripAdvisor and decided to give it a shot. What a wonderful idea. Although the setting looks rather basic and the menu is rather limited (3 options for starter, main dish and dessert), the quality of the food is excellent. Everything is homemade, with high-quality ingredients. The presentation of the dishes is top-notch. The owner is charming, attentive and friendly, without being overly present. On top of this, the restaurant is very friendly towards children. We recommend it wholeheartedly to everyone that happens to be in the neighbourhood.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giovanni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We booked a table at this little restaurant for seven people a few nights ago. The waiter was really lovely and we managed to communicate well despite us not being able to speak French. He brought several fans and placed around our table to cool us down and there was lots of interesting art on the wall for sale. The service and the food were amazing, everything was beautifully presented and tasted lovely. Compliments to the chef on the chocolate mousse deserts! Would definitely go back here.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Although well off the usual tourist track, this small restaurant in Saint Cyr is a local nieghbourhood gem. If you are in the Versailles area it is worth a look.

We visited with a friend on a Saturday evening. Although empty at 1930, every table was soon full with different types of people, couples, friends, families. It made for a lovely atmosphere.

Menu is 29e for three courses. Choice is limited, but very reasonably priced, well presented and great value. Good wine list as well.

I had steak (highly recommended), while the others enjoyed the possion du jour. Desserts were lovely. Total bill was 105e including wine for 3 people.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank monkeysee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Very quiet when we visited. Very friendly reception. Menu was limited to choice of one fish and three steak options for main course. Starters & mains were delicious and well presented. We didn't have room for dessert. Top side for price but an enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terrasse also viewed

Saint Cyr l'Ecole, Yvelines
Montigny-le-Bretonneux, Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Saint Cyr l'Ecole, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to La Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing