We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend”
Review of Manna Gum Tours

Manna Gum Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Manna Gum Tours offer a personalized day tour for small groups of up to seven guests showcasing the scenery, wineries and the many attractions of the Mornington Peninsula.Pick up and drop off at your accommodation.Shuttle service also available.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

A wonderful way to spend the day with friends. Pete planned our day and catered to our needs. From the moment he arrived to pick us up we knew that our day was going to be fantastic. Everything was well planned. A relaxing and enjoyable way to spend our weekend at local wineries that were friendly. Highly recommend. Thanks Pete.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for the great review. It was a wonderful day and I enjoyed your company very much. Hopefully, you will return on another annual weekend away and explore more great wineries of the Mornington Peninsula. Thanks again for a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Manna Gum Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

We could not have been happier with our experience with Manna Gum Tours this weekend! Peter made sure we had the perfect day and was so knowledgeable about the wineries of the Peninsula region. He created the perfect balance between suggesting and arranging great wineries for us to visit and also allowing us to pick and choose some options of our own. Peter put us at ease instantly with his friendly and approachable nature and we had great conversations and plenty of laughs on the bus throughout the day. I can't recommend Manna Gum Tours highly enough and a huge thank you to Peter for making this such a great day out for us!

Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thanks Laura for the fantastic review. You girls were great company. I had a great day!
Too bad about the footy results though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We had booked with Manna Gum tours last minute with a few days before my birthday weekend down at Mornington peninsula. We were lucky enough to have Peter available that day as our designated driver. Upon arrival Peter was very friendly and introduced himself to the group. We had our own itinerary planned for the day (he also does tours), however with the knowledge that Peter had with the area we added a few more wineries that he had recommended. After a few wines later in the day Peter welcomed the fact that we had turned his van into a party bus. Peter never rushed us during the day and went with the flow. He loves a good chat that we got him to join us for some coffee and dessert as we ended the day. It was a great day out and would definitely book again.

Thank Mau_Mau84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for the great review. I had a wonderful day sharing your celebration. Thanks for booking with Manna Gum Tours and hopefully you will tour again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Peter took us on an amazing tour, his friendly nature, knowledge of the area and flexibility made for a great day of exploring the region. I highly recommend Manna Gum Tours. It was an excellent and rememberable day.

Thank Hmw42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for the great review. Next time you are in Victoria I look forward to exploring more wineries with you.
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We had family from over seas over to visit us, I was fortunate enough to book a Saturday only with a few days notice. Peter was a fantastic guide ,we now have Our favorite cellar door thanks to Peters knowledge of the area. Will definitely book again, thanks Peter!

Thank Greed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for the kind words. I had a fantastic day as well.
Look forward to the next time.
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manna Gum Tours also viewed

Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
 
Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
Sorrento, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Manna Gum Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing