We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
682
225
62
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
225
62
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel guestsaqua domethermal poolssauna areabreakfast and dinnerhotel restaurantspa experiencehuge spakids areajunior suitehalf boardmountain viewhuge choicehot chocolaterooms are spaciouscakestayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The Hotel suffering from management .

As the hotel manager said , staff are not professionals.

Good enough into the sauna and swimming pool section .

Spa really waste of money and time .

Good condition rooms but not clean enough !!!

Food poor and boring .

Expensive with no real value of money .

This 2 star hotel not for them who look for a 4 or 5 star service .

Low value of money

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Giorgos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear guest, thank you for taking time giving us advice ebout your stay in the AQUA DOME. We are very sorry to hear, that we could not convice you from our performance. We will talk about your feedback in our next quality meeting. We would be more than happy to welcome you again. Best wishes, Laura Jordan / Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated below Alps mountains and the views are stunning. The hotel is cleverly designed, with spacious rooms and a wonderful spa separated into public accessible area and hotel guests area. The spa will have you spoiled for choice with a lot of saunas of all types, shapes and sizes and an absolutely fantastic outdoor pools with hot water. The experience of bathing outside in hot water in surrounding temparature well below zero is fantastic! The breakfast choices are great and you better watch your calories intake :) There is not really much to improve, but 2 things as a feedback - the bar staff in the receptiin area could be more attentive and much faster and to get a balanced hot/cold water in the room shower is quite challenging. Other than that cannot really think of how to improve this oase of tranquility. Absolutely coming back!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MajraHlavac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear guest, thank you so much for your great review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the AQUA DOME. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Thank you and best regards, i.V.: Laura Jordan / Management assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Aqua Dome is a great ski and spa hotel. Excellent facilities. SPA has a lot of choices. Restaurant and staff is superb. Just 15 minutes to Solden ski area. Ski season starts by the end of October. Pistes are endless and well maintained. Best of the best.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sadık e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear guest, thank you so much for this awesome review. We are very pleased to hear about your great stay in the AQUA DOME. We would be more than happy to welcoming you again soon! Best wishes, Laura Jordan / Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

we chose this hotel as we saw it several times in brochures of other VAMED-spas. it is quite far away from home but it was really worth the trip!
staff is incredibly friendly in this hotel - and honestly friendly. the rooms are clean and really homely - the only thing I did not like was that there were separate mattresses in the double bed.
breakfast and dinner was really nice too, well presented and the waiters were also very friendly though it sometimes took a bit of effort to get their attention.
there is an underground-walkway to the thermal spa and the Sauna area, which are both super clean and very nice!

all in all - we loved it there and we cannot wait to come back or explore yet another Vamed-hotel :)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Miss Katharina, thank you so much for this great review. We are very pleased to hear about your great stay in the AQUA DOME. It is a pleasure that you could enjoy your holiday the fullest. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best wishes und kind regards, Laura Jordan / Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel / spa with my boyfriend for 3 nights. The overall place is very big and has the great choice of pools, different areas, though some fields can be improved as well. We did not liked the restaurant that much as on diner the food was quite plain and boring, not much to choose from, usually only 1 option of meat, fish (or not even it) and vegan.
As well the overall spa does not have a simple Jacuzzi as the ones where you lay were not working, or in the main swimming pool corner there were many kids. Although the place has very nice, naturally oriented design and very helpful staff .

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUA_DOME2016, Sekretariat at AQUA DOME Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Miss Elena, thank you so much for this Review. We are very pleased to hear about your good stay in the AQUA DOME. We would be more than happy to welcoming you again soon! Best wishes, Laura Jordan / Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews