We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
416
30
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
30
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness area garden suite spent nights other hotels fantastic hotel forest design spa hike
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel!

Healthy, organic & locally-sourced food.

Very friendly staff, great design, eco-friendly & luxurious comfort! Wonderful spa area..

Aqua dome spa and water world is only 5min footwalk away, located in the middle of the valley, ideal for hiking trips & bike tours..

Worth a holiday!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Coastal760198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed here in August 2016 for a few days to relax and enjoy nature. The vegetarian options were plentiful and the spa and relaxation area was perfection. We really enjoyed our time here.

I should mention that we got lost on a hike and the hotel sent a small search party to retrieve us at 10pm when we didn't show up for dinner. We were so relieved (but slightly embarrassed). Thank you again for saving us and then giving us dinner. They truly care about their guests and they went above and beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I don't want to sound too picky. This is a really nice place to stay for many reasons:
- The hotel is beautifully decorated
- The location is superb, in a picture-perfect valley, surrounded by mountains and forests
- The hotel atmosphere is relaxing, quiet and elegant
- The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, quiet, pretty and spacious
However, here are a few things I wasn't too impressed about:
- The bed was hard - very hard! I know that some people like that but we couldn't sleep comfortably
- There wasn't enough staff in the wellness area and it seemed that no one was reorganising the sofas and beds once someone had left them. The result was that there were a bunch of used towels and disorganised pillows all over the place. It isn't very inviting to lay down to read or relax, when you first have to remove someone else's wet towels first...
- No internet connection in the room, only in the reception area. The reasoning is: you came here to relax so don't go online. OK, I get it but why don't they leave this decision up to the guest? Very annoying.
- There isn't enough food left at breakfast if you show up 30 to 40 minutes before they stop serving A lot of bread varieties and cereals were left, but no more fruits, fresh honey croissants and pastries! Not quite the fancy breakfast I had in mind...
Overal, it was a pleasant stay but I don't think I would go back again due to the negative aspects I pointed out previously. In this area and in a similar price category, it's possible to find other hotels that provide comfy beds, a great breakfast and top service.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naturhotel, Manager at Naturhotel Waldklause, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017
Google Translation

Liebe SophieOlivia,

es freut uns sehr, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Dennoch möchte ich auf einige Punkte Ihrer Bewertung eingehen:
Der bevorzugte Härtegrad der Matratzen ist bei unseren Gästen durchaus sehr verschieden. Deshalb bieten wir all unseren Gästen Matratzen mit verschiedenen Härtegraden an. Wie in der im Zimmer aufliegenden Hotelinformation ersichtlich, hätten Sie unseren Mitarbeitern nur kurz Bescheid geben müssen und wir hätten Ihnen die Matratze mit dem gewünschten Härtegrad ausgetauscht.

Der Grund, weshalb wir in den Zimmern kein WLAN (Internetanschlüsse per Ethernet-Kabel stehen in allen Zimmern zur Verfügung) zur Verfügung haben, ist nicht, "dass Sie hier zum relaxen sind und deshalb nicht online gehen sollen". In unserer Hotelinformation im Zimmer wird sehr ausführlich erklärt, dass es aufgrund unserer aufwendigen Massivholzbauweise mit Schafwolldämmung nur mit äußerst starken Sender möglich wäre WLAN in den Zimmern anzubieten. Wir als Naturhotel wollen unseren Gästen eine derartige Strahlenbelastung nicht zumuten, zumal wir im Lobby- und Restaurantbereich gratis WLAN anbieten.

Wir versuchen uns ständig zu verbessern und freuen uns über konstruktive Kritik und Anregungen. Doch wünschten wir unsere Gäste würden öfters mit Ihren Problemen vor Ort an uns herantreten. In einem Gespräch mit einem unserer Mitarbeiter hätten leicht einige Ihrer Probleme gelöst werden können und Sie hätten wahrscheinlich einen etwas erholsameren Aufenthalt erleben können.
Es wäre schön, wenn wir Sie bei einem nächsten Aufenthalt im Hotel überzeugen und Sie zu einem rundum zufriedenen Gast machen dürften!

Ihre Familie Auer
& das Naturhotel Waldklause Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Keep coming back to this hotel every year. This is the best hotel we ever stayed in. If you are looking for the wellness hotel or if you just want to relax or even ski in Solden which is just 10 minutes by car,this is the best choice.Everything is just amazing here!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Klara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay in this hotel ! It was the second time I came and I was not disappointed !
Be it the facilities or the food, everything was perfect !

Not to mention the free bike rental, use of tenis courts,... which are very pleasant :)

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank loulouflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews