We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
449
54
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
54
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetfamily hotelaqua domeequipped roomslate afternoonhot cold foodmain buildingenjoyed our stayvery nice hotelgreat hospitalityexcellent stayvery pleasant stayfree entrytop classbreathtaking viewshigh qualityhotel spa
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Excellent Family Managed Hotel, Excellent Food, Excellent Service, Excellent Location. Indoor Pool, Saunas, Relaxing Rooms, Large Outdoor Patio, I have stayed here several times over a 10 year period, both summer and winter seasons. Skiing, Ski Storage Room heated, Ski Bus stops, Hiking on Trails or in Mountains, Easy Walking in long flat valley, Bicycles available, Quiet Rest in Langenfeld, Thermal Pools and Spa nearby.
No Disappointments at Hotel Rita.

Room Tip: Stay in Main Hotel makes Dinner, Sauna and Pool much easier. Dinner Excellent, Breakfast lacks nothing.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank33rso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and since the first time we had a very nice sensation. The room was cozy, neat and clean. Everything was perfect. The hotel is very nice, there is a pool and a sauna. A playing room for the children. The restaurant was amazing...the food was very good and being Italian hardly I'm able to find a good restaurant abroad. We liked the possibility to go to the close aquadome for free and most of all we enjoyed to talk to the owner Rita that was often around the tables to welcome the guests with kindness. The only thing that for us can be improved is a babysitting service that last all day, this would allow the parents to get some free time for excursions or sauna, places where kids often cannot go. We hope to find this service on our next visit to this charming hotel.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Several years ago a relative spoke well of the Otztal Alps in the pipe-stem of Austria. The hiking and alpine adventure sounded too good to miss. On the Internet Hotel Rita looked like a winner in the middle of the gorgeous 40 mile long Otz Valley. When we arrived it was clear we had hit the jackpot. This handsome 4 star hotel pampers its guests with a casual but elegant ambiance, starting in the lobby and registration. There, Rita, her family, and staff took extra time to show and explain the hotel's myriad features, enough to knock one over: pool, sauna, wellness center, beautiful terrace, spacious gardens, warmly illuminated dinning areas. Just across a small meadow behind the hotel sits the Aqua Dome, a huge futuristic hot springs resort with eight massive basins, some elevated like floating funnels. Lavish lighting, architecture,land dynamic waterworks enhance the selection of fresh, salt, or sulfur water. Happily, Hotel Rita includes admission to this resort in their surprisingly affordable rates.In fact, we were dilighted with the value this hotel provided to it's guests. We mingled with many who had returned time after time. Easy to see why.

Dinning was an epicurean delight. Each evening at our assigned table, we were served a six or seven course delectable culinary delight, which must have been prepared by a world-class chef. The morning buffet was so bountiful that breakfast decisions took some thought and calculation.

For hikers Rita provided free rentals os backpacks, hiking poles, pulse meters, compasses, etc. the library is loaded with maps, brochures, and trail guides. On day one we struck out our own, puffing to a spectacular hut. However, that afternoon we learned that Hotel Rita employees, Anna, a hiking expert who grew up in the Otz Alps, to lead dramatic treks form the hotel entrance each morning. We still took off on our own, but spent many days keeping up with Altitude Anna.

As you might tell, we could not say enough good things about Hotel Rita and it was a GREAT VALUE FOR THE ACCOMMODATIONS we received.. We have vowed to return. P.S.: Pillows are a bit too soft and fluffy. Ask for extras.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Back faces the meadow & mountains at a small distance. Front face the quiet street & vegetated mountain cliffs.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikeleeSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We've been to the hotel with our two little kids in summer 2015 and it has been a great holiday for us. Längenfeld is a wonderful and quiet place and the view out of the window is spectacular. We had an appartment in the dependance of the hotel across the garden. It was very big and bright, very tidy and silent. Across the garden inside the hotel there was the nice and warm pool and the sauna. The breakfast and the dinner were more than excellent, perfect presentation of the meals and a vast varierty of everything you could immagine. Even a different buffet for the kids every day. But the most remarkable thing are the people that work at the hotel and its owners. The staff is very kind,quick and pays a lot of attention to all of the things, you any kind of information for what to do or the events in the valley. All of your wishes are fulfilled, even those you didn't know you'd have! Also it was very pleasant and outstanding that the whole family Lengler (the owner) took care of the guests at any time of the day. It was a very pleasant stay for us in a very exclusive hotel on the one side and very family-friendly on the other side. The only negative thing was that we had to leave at the end of our holidays!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Artie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Great hotel in general with easy parking, we all at the club enjoyed 5 nighs half board stay, excellent breakfast and evening meals.Some of the restaurant and bar staff need perking up.
With the nearby Aqua Arena this hotel tends to attract families with children.
Children let loose on the restaurant buffet should not be allowed,and it's unhygienic, the buffet should be much higher or have a glass front so that the children need the help of their parents to get at the food.

Room Tip: Road side rooms are noisy early in the morning ,bathrooms can be rather small.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hijacky997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews