We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
53
21
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
21
10
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel is in a beautiful village near forest and creek. Nice places to walk. Kind staff and nice restaurant. some of the rooms are small and there is no airconditioner. the place is 30 minutes from Graz attractions.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Marsgad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ochensberger, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Garten-Hotel Ochensberger, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel in St. Ruprecht. We're glad to tell you that 17 of our rooms were already upgraded with air conditioners!

See you soon in east Styria!
Your host-family Ochensberger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Been there many times. Had great food and service every time. Ingredients are locally bought and made transparent. Waiters are held to a high standard. Good choice of wines, nice park and seminar rooms.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stefan1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ochensberger, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Garten-Hotel Ochensberger, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Stefan,

thank you very much for your positive feedback! It's a pleasure beeing your host for many times in the past and hopefully for future stays as well...

Best regards from the team of Garten-Hotel Ochensberger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

I enjoyed my stay at this lovely place (4 nights). The staff I met from the reception to anyone I encountered were happy, courteous and very professional! I dined at the hotel twice, once for lunch and one time for dinner. Both experiences were fantastic. I understand most if not all the food is sourced locally. The room was great with a "normal" North American style bed (I think it was queen size). The was just a glass shower stall, but that was great. The water pressure was fantastic (shower). I would stay again.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ochensberger, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Garten-Hotel Ochensberger, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Andrew,

thanks a lot for your positive feedback. We are happy for you having a pleasant stay in the Garten-Hotel. We place value on sourcing as much ingredients from the region as possible what you can literally taste in the meals. We are very pleased to hear that so many things contributed greatly to your comfort.
We are looking forward to beeing your hosts soon!

Kindest regards
The Ochensberger-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed here several times over the last several years, just had the pleasure of staying here again. This is a fairly large hotel, with a Spa attached, although I did not use it, looked very nice. Room was small for an American, very clean, good wireless, electric and the bathroom was very nice. Food is excellent, beer selection is very good. We held meetings in the hotel, the conference rooms were very nice, food and drinks during breaks in the meeting were very good. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for business, or personal, staff were also top notch.

Room Tip: Never stayed in a bad room.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dtruchan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ochensberger, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Garten-Hotel Ochensberger, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Sir or Madam,
thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback concerning your stay at Garten-Hotel Ochensberger. We really appreciate your commendation - we are pleased to read that you've had an enjoyable time here.
We're looking forward to seeing you again in Styria!
The team of Garten-Hotel Ochensberger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We have been enjoying this hotel in februari last year. Our purpose was business, but we've really experienced the warmth and cosiness of this beautifull hotel. Breakfast was very good with fresh eggs and orangejuice and wellness was very tidy and comfortable. A lot of choices of sauna's for a hotel. We are definitely returning here.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews