We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
1
11
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
11
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimple breakfastbasic amenitiesvalue for moneytoilettv
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Room is good. Poor service and poor breakfast ! Should train staff to be more courteous. This is like a chain hotel, there are similar hotels at different locations in Sibu. Overall average standard hotel. Nothing much more to add as Sibu is a boring town.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mirian20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The Medan Hotels all over Sarawak is a recommendable place to stay. So far I have stayed in 4 medan hotels and with no dissapointing experience. The room is clean and spacious. The breakfast is generous with local selections. Hotel staff are very professional and act promptly to requests. A big thumb's up for Medan Hotel chain.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Kuching and as the hotel is clean with large rooms great showers loads of parking & a mall nearby we decided to stay here again on the return trip All this at an affordable price Large TV with BBC news so can catch up which is great whilst away from home .Only down side the breakfast is limited with no fresh fruit only half boiled eggs which are barely cooked and some mee . Strangely no knives to butter your bread..Despite the breakfast we chose to stay here again ..

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

A quite new & clean hotel, just next to Medan Mall, so shopping for stuff is easy. Ample parking. Finding restaurants/eateries is not a problem. Rate for rooms is affordable; currently the rate (for a deluxe king) is just below RM100, a promotional rate. Comes with breakfast for 2. But the cafe can be quite crowded especially during the peak season. Spacious room, but doesn't come with a mini bar. In overall, it's a good budget hotel to choose from.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Since we know about this hotel, we always stay here whenever come to Sibu.
Location: more suitable for the visitor who have their own vehicle. Quite far from city, the hotel surrounding have one mall and many small shop which most of it not open..only need half day to finish the trip around there.
Price: the price is reasonable for budget hotel.
Cleanliness: depand..sometime clean and sometime not.
Staff: Quite friendly, even sometime do met serious face and not even look at guest face when talking.
WIFI: for those who need hotel wifi, don't put your hope too high in this hotel, especially during night hour. At first I thought the server is down, so i call counter and they give me a new voucher. But, I couldn't even get to enter the voucher number. Its totally not connected. Its happen many time during my stay, at the same hour till morning. Very disappointed. The staff told me that the server down, but I couldn't help to think that its just an excuses.
Breakfast: simple, good enough for me who not eat much in the morning.
So far so good, except WIFI, because I am one of those who need WIFI at night. Hehe.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fygurlz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews