We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
10
61
67
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
61
67
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sibu town business hotel cracked tiles choice of food hotel room curry the toilet bowl walking distance rejang river room service night market room for improvement hotel is centrally located coffee house comfortable stay city centre banks
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

One of the best hotel in Sibu but slightly overpriced with its service and condition. The room reek of cigarette smell despite I requested for non-smoking room. The staff refused to change a room and simply spray air freshener in the room. It seems like someone smoke in the toilet and the smell comes from the ventilation vent.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank junhuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

RH Hotel is actually one of the best hotel's in Sibu. Stayed here for 2 nights on business purpose and I would say it was a pleasant experience. The hotel is located in town surrounded by many eateries, which I feel is the most important. Few blocks away you'll find yourself at Sibu's night market or pasar malam.

The hotel room itself is very clean and tidy. It has all the amenities needed for a business trip but there isn't any ironing equipment and hair dryer. So ladies, suggest to bring your own. Room entertainment wise, don't expect much as there aren't many channels on the tv.

At the hotel there's also a swimming pool if you need a quick dip however do bare in mind there isn't any gym. I guess they used too but now they don't. So if you're a gym junkie, I would suggest visiting the pay per entry local gyms.

Breakfast was decent. Mostly local menu.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Always smiling and cheerful.

One thing to note, the WiFi connectivity is the room was quite bad.

Overall RH Hotel offers value for money stays and comfortable environment.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Got upgraded to the executive floor. Wanted to see the main difference then the other rooms.

One thing is it is cleaner, more amenities in the room. Other than than, the TV is still the old box type....nothing much difference

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AChee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

RH Hotel location wise most suitable near eateries, shops, food courts, etc. It is considered a business hotel with a good space for a coffee house. The coffee house a variety choice of food from local to western cuisine and reasonably priced. The staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. Breakfast was decent and guestroom spacious with sufficient amenities. One thing with the coffee house is people can come in from the other side of the road to the lobby and vice versa. A great value for money to stay at this hotel in Sibu

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HO D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at RH Hotel for 1 night on business purpose.Beds are comfortable.However,I did found a few hair strands on the bathroom floor & sink.Room lighting too dim for me.TV still classic type,had to call maintenance to switch it on.Not able to went for a swim on the day I check in due to maintenance.However,I did manage to swim the next day but there are still little debris from the cleaning a day before.Wifi quite slow.Overall,comfortable stay with room for improvement,tq.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank jasminen634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews