We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Speciality foods”

The Bakery & Delicatessen Ltd
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 November 2018

An excellent shop selling speciality foods, hand made chocolates, cakes, sandwiches, meats, pies etc. It was very busy when we visited, but service was good and friendly. Quite expensive but very nice. Will go back when in the area again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank TarkanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

We visited with some friends, all the way from Worcestershire, having told them what delights were on offer. Whilst browsing we were pointedly asked "Have you FINISHED LOOKING now?" and when a chicken and ham pie was found to be
almost £5 for a SLICE, we left, with our genial shopkeeper slamming the slice
back into the display case. Never again.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derek_Eynon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Very reasonably priced shop for cakes, pastries & sandwiches. Staff are helpful...difficult to choose

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank jetson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Called in on a Wednesday at 11.30 am. We wanted soda bread or a sour dough loaf. The bakers only bake these on Friday and Saturday we were told.
Ok we will have two pasties please, sorry we only have one! This is lunchtime , mid week, very disappointed and this was after a previous visit when we called in at lunchtime and queued, only to have two ‘supposedly posh’ women push in and get served and then a local man just stood by the counter, ignored the queue and got served before any of us.

Not impressed, it will be the co-op next time, they have a better attitude.

Date of visit: October 2018
6  Thank Duncan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna C, Owner at The Bakery & Delicatessen Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Enjoy the co-op
kind regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This shop has everything you want meats,cheeses, quiche pastries and CAKES. They also have a good selection of gifts . The cakes are fabulous and huge the London Cheesecake is to die for.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Adventure749442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bakery & Delicatessen Ltd also viewed

 
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Bakery & Delicatessen Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing