We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”
Review of Melrose cafe

Melrose cafe
Ranked #14 of 30 Restaurants in Woodhall Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Specialising in home cooked food. Everything is homemade where possible. We are a family run establishment and try to keep are prices low but are quality of food high. We serve breakfasts, lunches and snacks. Open 6 days a week
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Good tasty breakfast. Nice bacon, not cheap. Shop bought Lincolnshire sausages but not too bad. Decent beans, mushrooms that were cooked well and not full of oil. Toast, hash brown and black pudding all on point. Runny egg. Good price too!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Steve_Lincs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Stopped off here,with our dog, for a cup of tea and ended up having sausage,egg and chips A no nonsense down to earth cafe with lovely ,willing people serving
I would like to especially mention a young lad who served us so well outside.where it was cooler, only to discover when we went to pay that this was his first day and he was only 15 years old Restores this old boys faith in our youth Enjoy!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank khormasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Our nephew found this lovely little restaurant, he was desperate to try spam fritters, he was thrilled he said it was excellent and skid the best pit if tea he has ever had in a cafe .. thank you

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bernard J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Visited this establishment yesterday while at the 1940's weekend but was very disappointed. While I realise that they were very busy as there are a large number of people visiting, I believe that it is at times like this when you can raise the profile of your food and service. Whether it was for this reason or whether this is their standard I do not know but the food was bland and tasteless. We had the roast turkey with carrots, peas and mashed potato which appeared to have no seasoning at all. We only put seasoning in our food not on it so it rather spoilt it for us. The service by the young ladies was very good but as we went there to eat we are judging the place on it's food.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place, one of the best breakfasts we have ever eaten out, piping hot cooked well no grease! The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The cafe is no frills but spotlessly clean. I would highly recommend if visiting Woodhall Spa we will definitely be back when we visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank julieannburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melrose cafe also viewed

 
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Melrose cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing