We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really cosy”
The amazing living area in the Hayloft - warm, cosy, romantic - you'll never want to leave!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The amazing living area in the Hayloft - warm, cosy, romantic - you'll never want to leave!
What more could you want - relaxing by the wood-burning stove enjoying a lovely night in. The cosy box bed - a lovely daytime snug or an extra sleeping space for 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
The amazing living area in the Hayloft - warm, cosy, romantic - you'll never want to leave!
What more could you want - relaxing by the wood-burning stove enjoying a lovely night in.
The cosy box bed - a lovely daytime snug or an extra sleeping space for 2
The beautiful beamed bedroom with brass bed, sheepswool mattress, warm quilt and ensuite
The amazing beamed bathroom with copper bateau spa bath, shower, small sauna and twinkly lights!
The historic Grade II Listed Manor House Stables
The Manor House Stables in Winter - but still lovely and warm inside!
Lovely shabby chic unit with Belfast sink
An amazing hamper! Fresh bread, bottle of wine, flowers, local goodies and fresh veg!
The amazing wooden fridge!
You'll find organic free range eggs, sausages, organic milk and butter in your fridge
You have as much tea, coffee and milk as you want.
A trug of fresh vegetables provided for each stay - from our garden or local shop
In the summer we'll give you vegetables from our garden to enjoy
Looking out of one of the Hayloft windows to the raised beds of our garden below
The Hayloft window
Celebrating success (another Award!) in the box bed!
Another picture of the lovely living room in the Hayloft
The garden enclosed by hazel hurdles, with picnic table, sunloungers, BBQ, and basket swing
The Hayloft is decorated for Christmas!
The testimonial book - so many lovely reviews!
Floor plan of the Hayloft
We are members of Select Lincolnshire
We have been awarded a Gold rating in the Green Tourism Business Scheme
Enjoy England East Midlands Tourism Bronze Award for Self-catering Accommodation
Enjoy England East Midlands Tourism Silver Award in Sustainable Tourism
The Hayloft Box Bed, drawn by Roxana de Rond
The Hayloft Copper Bath, drawn by Roxana de Rond
The Stables, drawn by Roxana de Rond
The Stables - a view from the bottom of our vegetable garden
The Manor House Stables - on the toilet cistern!
Look for this sign at the bottom of our driveway
Weddings and honeymoons are popular here
More awards!!
You can buy gift vouchers for your friends or family
Half day courses 'just for two' - our new scheme for those staying in the accommodation
A field of rape (with the Manor House in the distance)
The Lancaster flying over our house
Lincoln Cathedral
Skegness Beach
Heckington Windmill
A Church near Horncastle
'Just Jane' at East Kirkby
The River Witham just outside Woodhall Spa and the Water Rail Trail
The Lincoln Tour Bus
The Kinema in the Woods, Woodhall Spa
The Petwood Hotel, Woodhall Spa
Lincoln Cathedral
The Wolds
The Manor House Stables logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kirstey
Wynyard
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Really cosy”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I travelled here for the weekend with my husband and 3 year old daughter, staying in the Hayloft.

It really is a lovely conversion, very homely and the additional treats of sausages, chocolates and wine (amongst others) was very welcoming.

It was very roomy and we gave my daughter the main bedroom and we slept in the "cubby hole bed", which was surprisingly comfortable.

Don't rely on having open all hours shops around you (I did an 8 mile round trip for a tin of beans! - more fool me), just properly plan your food shopping when you are there. The one shop in the village shuts before its suggested time.

We visited Lincoln and Woodhall Spa when we were there and they were both lovely. The close by RAF Waddington air show was on during our weekend, which we didn't go to, but whilst in Woodhall Spa there were lots of old planes flying around. My husbands highlight of the weekend was a Lancaster bomber and 2 Spitfires flying past together, which sounded amazing.

Loved the enormous copper bath, which is warmer than it looks.

I'm happy to recommend this little spot for a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and comfort
Liked least: Whilst I dont like shops on my doorstep - would have liked closer facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara B
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 16 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This is what you want if its a get away from the hustle of life, so cosy and warm a special place to unwind and relax . Sherry and Ivan were very welcoming and all the little things you could want are all well thought of and here .
We couldnt have wanted more from a hoilday , all the little touches like the welcome hamper and bits in the fridge for when you arrive is so usefull also we had the first night meal cooked by sherry that was delicous so you dont have to think about anything really till the next day would recomend this place to anyone and will .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place from the front door onwards
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay S
Reading
2 reviews
“Idyllic peacefulluxurious getaway”
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

A warm friendly welcome from Sherry awaited us on arrival at the hayloft with good tips on where to eat and what to see. Beautiful hayloft with many welcome treats-many from the owners vegetable garden or local organic produce, fresh homemade bread, wine, chocolates and much more. Beautifully converted and environmentally friendly hayloft with lovely comfy sofas and chairs, woodburning stove and amazing bathroom with jacuzzi bath, super shower and sauna complete with lots of organic toiletries. Local pub recommended by Sherry provided a lovely meal. All in all a fabulous place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseFlo...
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a treat!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The pictures do not do this place justice. It went miles beyond what we expected. Sherry really has thought of everything. We went for a well deserved rest and got far more. We made so many plans before we arrived, once we arrived we didnt want to spend a single night away from this place. We spent most of our evenings in the amazing copper bath, lighting the fire and cuddled up in the snug - with wine of course.

We were made to feel more than welcome.

We never holiday in this county - Sandals Antigua was our last destination - Manor House Stables was truly amazing and we will go back for sure

xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin d
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 25 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

What a wonderful place to stay, booked at short notice (4hrs prior to arrival) as a last minute break, the photographs on the web site did not disappoint in reality, i did not expect to enjoy our time there as much as we did. On arrival we were greeted by Sherry the owner who showed us around the Hay Loft where we stayed (There Is also The Bothy, which is slightly smaller), the Hay Loft was wonderfully decorated, very well furnished and was more of an home from home than a rental.

Our first evening was spent after dining out at the nearby pub by the side of the log fire in a comfy armchair with a book and a paper and a glass of wine, a welcome escape from hectic jobs and not attending to those little jobs which distract you at home......Bliss.

The next day we were enjoying the place so much that upon speaking with our daughter and saying how nice it was she asked if she could come once and stay once we had mentioned the spare bed, six hours later our daughter and her boyfriend were knocking on the door. Dinner, more wine and scrabble another excellent night spent in The Hay Loft.

On top of that i also have an interest in astronomy and was fortunate to have brought along my 10cm spotting scope, after going down to my car for something i noticed how dark and clear the skies were and the next thing i'm doing is looking at the rings of Saturn and the Red glow of Mars, from my perspective an excellent way to end the day or start the next one as it was rather late by this time.

The next day it was bikes on the car and off cycling by the river in the next village, there are lots of things to do nearby and we were filling the days with them. The local food we bought from the butchers and grocers was fantastic, best bacon I've had in years and the Black Pudding wrapped in Lincolnshire sausage meat was a treat at breakfast.

Taking the three nights and four days into account along with the wonderful accommodation culminated in one of the most chilling weekends away i have had in years.....We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It being home from home.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing