We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galilean Cooking Workshop
27

Book in advance
from
AU$641.29
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Galileat
from AU$641.29
More Info
from AU$860.27
More Info
from AU$449.19
More Info
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
190
9
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
190
9
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking workshop cooking class highlight of our trip an incredible experience her daughter friend's house home cooking druze paul translator recipe culture feast preparation society
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

What a fabulous experience! Went to Druze home, were involved in a hands on coining adventure with a beautiful and welcoming Druze woman. The food was outstanding, our guide paul was friendly and always willing to explain and help
Is understand the Druze way.
Thank you

Thank Nickiw64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Galileat Culinary Adventure I participated in started with a foraging tour of wild edible greens, then took our group into the kitchen of a Druze family where we learned how to prepare the wild greens in their traditional recipes, and culminated with a delicious meal that included the foods we'd prepared. I learned some new things, met some lovely people with similar interests in things culinary, and gained an insight into another culture. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Leda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our family of four (two parents and two teenage girls) took one of these tours a few days ago. It was such fun! Everyone was completely immersed in preparing the food and learning a little about our wonderful hostess Pnina.

The food we cooked was delicious. The organiser, Paul, sent us the recipes and photos the following day so we didn't need to worry about taking notes or snapping photos.

If you are looking for something off the usual tourist route I would thoroughly recommend this activity.

Date of experience: January 2014
1  Thank Ozshiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Thank you so much Pnina and Paul for a fabulous cooking experience. It was the best ever present from my wife for my 40s birthday and what better way to spend it then on Christmas Eve. We cooked vegetarian food with Pnina and enjoyed a large buffet with sambusak, majadra, great salads but the best dish was the dessert "Kataif" which can only be summed up with one word: WOW. Both Pnina and Paul are great hosts and this is a must do experience for anyone interested in cooking in Israel.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank leomu037
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pgn59, Owner at Galileat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for you kind words. I know that Pnina and I enjoyed very much having you and your wife do the course with us. As always, it was a lot of fun for us as well.
With warmest regards,
Paul Nirens
Galileat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

What a treat! We had a half day culinary experience in a Druze village preparing interesting and delicious foods with our host. She was a delight and welcomed us into her home with such warmth. Would definitely return! Thanks Paul

1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews