We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
49
78
22
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
78
22
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Outside town centre but just off main avenue leading in. Near enough by car/motorbike - maybe bit far for some if you want to walk.Hotel itself well worth it as comfortable, clean & roomy. Thought price was right.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmuir693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at the Romanisio twice, both times for the annual Vocalmente festival. The staff are very friendly and service is personal. Rooms are spacious and adequately equipped. Breakfast is pretty good with a fair range on offer. Overall a very pleasant and relaxed place to stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank thejesmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Very nice rooms with spacious bathrooms. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful, although some speak English better than others. In general I would recommend learning some basic Italian before coming to Fossano, as it is a small town. There is a public pool next to the hotel, which the concierge can sell you a day pass for, and which I highly recommend (bring a swim cap!). The hotel breakfast is free and tasty, but finishes at 9:30 am so be sure to wake up for it! Wifi was free but unreliable. There was also free parking, which we appreciated as we had rented a car. You give your key back to the front desk when you're not using it. All in all, great value and very good rooms!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I was very happy with my room (surprisingly spacious), the service, breakfast, etc. Bonus that the hotel is near a large pool complex, which would be nice for families in the summertime. Might be a little far from the city center for those who don't like to walk, but I was happy with the nice stroll to town and back each day. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billhN412CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simo976, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Romanisio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and for your kind words.
We are very happy that you liked your stay and we hope you'll choose Hotel Romanisio the next time you're in Fossano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Nice and clean, has all you need, from Wifi to underground parking. Staff literally happy to help with anything, be it culture, shopping, sightseeing, public transport, or restaurants. They really make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Giovanni Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simo976, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Romanisio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Dear Mr Giovanni, thank you so much for your kind words, we are happy to have made you feel at home: we love our work and is wonderful you can feel it!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews