We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must have been an off-day as food was not good”

Ristorante Mont Nery
Price range: USD 11 - USD 34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Mont Néry is a place of memories and flavors: you can find a cozy and warm Room with the stone oven (Gade), the small Room in stone and larch (Wongade), the vaulted Room for the merry companies (Chaer) and we organize theme evenings for tasting wines with our oenologist in the "tasting Room" (Wistòbò). We propose you a quality cuisine, typical and seasonal: fresh handmade pasta, stew and polenta, homemade desserts.
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Rather surprising to find a restaurant where the food tasted so poorly you do not finish your dish.
It was off-season and very quiet, and maybe that was the reason. I am fairly certain that during the season they do ok, but this was really not good.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank h_poelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is not for groups but for couples or max 4. The food is great, the service is friendly. If you are a big person this is maybe not the best option, nevertheless a bit of discomfort would be very much compensated by the food.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank h_poelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful and delicious birthday meal for 15 friends for my husbands surprise celebration. Marisa and her team looked after us so well and everyone had an amazing time. Grazie Mille

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Lorenzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Absolutely lovely! good healthy valdostana food!! We had the fix menu and it was delicious! we ate so much that we didn't finish our dessert! All with a really good local wine. Definitely we will be back.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emanuela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Mont Nery also viewed

Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
 
Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
 
Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Ristorante Mont Nery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing