We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Italian country side”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Guardavalle, Province of Catanzaro, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gufici
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian country side”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The description is really accurate. You can taste the real country life in Guardavalle. We arrived on Easter Sunday, so we saw the local Eastern traditions. Thaks to our hosts we tasted some local home made foods too. It's realy nice, how everybody saluts everybody in country side. Even if they don't know you personally :).
I recomand this place specially for those whom interested in italian traditions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Grazie,
spero di avere ancora il piacere di ospitarvi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkmmtl
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The most special time we had in Italy!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was by far one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in, the attention to detail, the cleanliness, the location. It is off the beaten track in a wonderful old town where you feel like you are walking back in time. We were greeted on the main road by Concetta and a translator who walked us thru the small alley's to get to a dream home. Waiting for us inside was a kitchen stocked with fresh eggs, vegetables and home made wine. Everything has been thought of and everything was done to an absolute superior level. I almost don't want to tell anyone about this absolutely incredible hidden gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Grazie per averci scelto, siete stati ospiti veramente speciali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo S
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Grazie mille Paolo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour63726...
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Grazie mille Daniela e Max. Sarò felice di ospitarvi ancora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Grazie Angelo, vi aspetto per ospitarvi ancora con piacere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing