We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gite Syrah

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chateauneuf-de-Gadagne, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nigel W
Dartmouth
2 reviews
“travels with a 95 year old !”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

the Gite is in an idilic situation location wise ( you can hear traffic from the Auto route A7 if the wind is in the wrong direction )the gite is one of two the other was empty during our stay its newly refurbished and possibly missing a few items like a bread board , and a few sensible utensils and a visitors suggestion book !!!!! and a hand rail on the stairs for my father who is 95 YOA !!!
great for access to nearby villages and return to Avignon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful experience”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed as a family of four in Gite Syrah. From the moment that we arrived we were treated wonderfully by Matt who gave us recommendations for local restaurants and provided us with a welcome pack of some of their delicious wine. The Gite is modern, well equipped and close to local amenities as well as many of the main attractions in the area. The swimming pool was lovely and provided us with a refresh from our days out or allowed us to spend a day relaxing at the gite. Matt treated us to a personal guided tour and tasting of their facilities which was one of our highlights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RThammond
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute paradise!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a wonderful getaway! A perfect place to de-stress. All members of the party had a fabulous time. Robert and Martine are warm and accomadating hosts and their wine superb.
We look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay (Highly recommended)”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

To put it quite simply Martine and Robert (along with Hectare the sweet little dog.)are the best hosts you could wish for. Truely a home from home experience,the gite was spacious and modern throughout making it easy to keep clean and tidy.Hot water on tap instantly day or night,Air con a welcome luxury very quiet, perfect for night or day.bathrooms very private for the open plan modern style ++.The surroundings are truly stunning ,the atmosphere is one of pure tranquility.We were lucky enough to have the pool all to ourselves the whole week even though it would be perfect to share.Robert and Matthew treated us to a personal wine tasting tour of the family run business.thankyou for making time for us on our holiday it made it complete and hard to leave behind. we were made to feel like we had been friends for years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Leaving so soon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P
Porto, Portugal
1 review
“Five stars.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We deeply enjoy our stay at Gite Syrah.
The house is comfortable and well furnished. The kitchen has the essential equipments and utensils to homecooking (included barbecues).
The swimming pool is very nice and suits both children and adults.
Is placed near almost every tourist attractions in Provence.
The owners were helpful but not intrusive.
We may return one day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing