We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 71
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Expedia.com
USD 59
View deal
ZenHotels.com
USD 58
View deal
PricelineUSD 71
Hotels.comUSD 59
FindHotelUSD 59
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
46
19
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
19
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful stay modern hotel pool area wifi kettle floor reception madeira funchal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Modern hotel just a few minutes’ walk from the cute village of Santa Cruz. It’s quite a functional space without much character, but fine for an overnight stop. Although my room was clean, it felt like it hadn’t been used for quite some time (dead flies on the floor). There was a fridge, and they gave me a kettle on request. Wifi was good.

The hotel has a pool area (which I didn’t use) and a gym (which is just a cheap treadmill and cross trainer).

Because the hotel was quiet when I visited, the restaurant was only open for breakfast (which was fairly decent). They also own a restaurant in the village to which they were enticing guests with a 10% off voucher. Santo Cruz has a few food offerings, but I chose to eat at the hotel’s place. It was ok.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank pdmancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

We booked a short trip to Madeira and stayed in the Solar Bom Jesus. Due to the current climate there was only a handful of other guests in the hotel and we had the pool to ourselves for the duration. The hotel was very clean and modern and cannot fault this at all. Staff at reception very friendly and hotel adheres to all Covid rules

Room was lovely and very spacious as well as the bathroom. WiFi available and was very good. Breakfast was a choice of cold meats, cereals, pastries, yoghurts and a small section of hot foods such as eggs, bacon and sausage.

Pool area was a good size and lovely views. Santa Cruz itself is a lovely small town with a handful of restaurants. The hotel has a restaurant in the town and guests get a 10% discount. Really recommended this as the meals we had were lovely and even without the discount it was a good price

We often got the bus into Funchal which was very handy. The bus stop is not far from the hotel and runs every 30 mins. For the two of us it cost €5.50 each trip which is very fair.

All in all we loved our stay and cannot fault the hotel at all. Would definitely recommend and return.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lamos1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

The hotel is spotless and maintained to a very high standard. The rooms were very comfortable and clean with immaculate soft furnishings and linen. Before arrival the hotel was very responsive to questions and offered requests for our arrival. our room was 309 and it is by far stunning walking out onto the pool area. (see pics)
During our stay the hotel were very covid safe....with sanitizer on arrival and eeparting, mask to be worn around the public areas, gloves and sanitizer in the breakfast room and not just their staff are checking guests are implementing the rules. Our room was changed daily with clean linen and towels. Truly can not fault the hotel. Staff are welcoming everytime you walk through and happy to assit in any way.
we had a late flight 8:30pm and check out was 12pm on request for a late check out they were only to happy to help and didnt charge keeping our room till 6pm.
Location is great and only 5mins max from airport but within reach of all the nearby places to visit.
The hotel restaurant in tge old town only mins walk away again lovely food and discount card for guests not that its expensive anyway. All in all a fantastic find and we will return hopefully in october for Nother short break Covid dependant.
Thank you to all x

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wendywT5175QQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

I always come to Madeira for my holidays this is a good place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the swimming pool is a good size the wifi is very fast. The hotel is in a excellent location 6-8 minutes from the airport in the taxi the bus stop is close by which is good to see other parts of the island.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank E3940EXstephenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2019

I stayed here at very short notice with my wife, checking in at 2:00am.

Room was fabulous, huge, spotlessly clean. Our room was a disabled room.

Breakfast was excellent, buffet with selection of cereals, fruit, breads, hams, cheeses and hot sausages and eggs. Served in a proper dining room off reception.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Location a short couple of minutes walk from the town and sea front. We walked to the airport in the morning. We didn't use the pool but it was of a good size.

Overall we'd recommend this great value hotel. It would make a very convenient base for touring the island without the busy atmosphere of Funchal.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shels4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews