We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstoparearoomsfoodbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Travelled from Newcastle on ferry to Amsterdam before riding to this gem of a hotel.
Martin and his staff are first class, the rooms are far superior to the 3 star rating and the evening meals and breakfast both fantastic.
If you like your beer, try the local wheat beer which is great.
The roads are fantastic and scenery wonderful. Some of the local nearby villages are fabulous, worth a visit is Olpe for some food and drinks in the town square.
Its a real haven if you love your bikes, but non bikers wont be disappointed. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming.
Being presented with a cold beer as we arrived after a long journey was a touch of class.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgieNorv3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay. The staff and welcome are first class. The rooms are perfect with amazing showers. The food is delicious and drinks are a good price. The hotel is lovely and quiet at night so easy to relax and sleep. A great choice of buffet breakfast. We were there for a biking break. But it’s an ideal area for exploring this area. We will be back in the near future.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Eshielsgundogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We stopped at the hotel for 3 nights on the 'Biker Weekend Special' and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. For the bikes there is a large garage for them to stop dry and for us spacious rooms with balconies.
Though we were on a set menu we all found the food to be of good quality and generous in portion size both for dinner and breakfast.
The staff were all friendly and helpful and able to cope with our very limited German.
The hotel is in an area called the Sauerland which is famous for its lakes and mountains. Scenery was wonderful and the roads perfect for biking.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews