We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
28
18
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
18
9
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This is my second visit to Kevelaer and my first with the family. We loved the rooms, they were clean and spacious but what made our visit more memorable was the host. Anja was spectacular and warm. The breakfast in the morning was fresh and well-prepared and she even took requests for some special dietary restrictions. How happy were we to find that the hotel was walking distance into the town and central to biking anywhere .... we will be back with more friends and family members. When you are at Hotel Zur Brooke ... you are with family.

Room Tip: If you have a large party and want to stay together - ask for the top floor apartment
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knorr_Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We stopped over here on our way north to the ferry after reading the good reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. The staff, especially the waitress who served our super evening meal were friendly and professional. Our room was spacious with good comfy seats. The outside seating area was a bonus. The bathroom was modern and clean.
The food at breakfast was also of high standard, Although this hotel is situated at a busy junction it was quiet at night and we had a good night's sleep in a large comfortable bed. Free parking was in the hotel's car park across the road. All in all a very enjoyable stay - the best on our recent holiday. Good value too. Thank you to the owner(s) for making the last night of our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Hotel Zur Brücke (translated, Hotel on the Bridge) is a great family run hotel, the rooms are very clean and spacious and modern. free wifi in all rooms and excellent coverage.
the Kitchen / Chef is amazing and if you don't stay here the restaurant is worthy of a visit.
highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rhodesy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews