We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little find! ”

Gasthaus Zum Hirschen
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Creglingen
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing service, amazing food - I am gluten free and whilst I have struggled in some of the larger towns and cities, here the owner spoke to the chef who adapted the food for my needs! Amazing!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Really nice looking restaurant and very good and warm service. The food serve prompted and taste good. Atmosphere typical Germany and good beer!! I recommend!!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Basiika00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We drove through Creglingen and decided to try to stop somewhere for lunch. We spotted Gasthaus zum Hirschen and thought we would try something new! It was a little tricky as the menu was solely in German and we speak no German at all! Thanks to Google translator, my husband ordered his very first Currywurst and I ordered Spatzle with Pfifferlingen. The Spatzle was absolutely incredible. The mushrooms where beautiful and the sauce just right. My husband is now a big fan of Currywurst. The potions were very large. The lady serving was so friendly, despite our obvious lack of communication skills. If I were ever passing again, yes, I would definitely stop in here for lunch.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

An overnight stay at the Youth Hostel in Creglingen we drove down to the town centre. There are few restaurants and we saw the Gasthaus and parked up.

Superb pfifferling with spatzle. It was pfifferling week. Pfifferling was actually chantarelle mushrooms! Locally sourced in the woods and served up with a mushroom sauce.

Date of visit: August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank InvictaMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gasthaus Zum Hirschen also viewed

Creglingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Creglingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Creglingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Creglingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Adelshofen, Upper Bavaria
Roettingen, Lower Franconia
 

Been to Gasthaus Zum Hirschen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing