We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”

Review of Maremonti

View of pool,sea and Sanguinaires islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of pool,sea and Sanguinaires islands
Vista frontale e terrazze piscina aerial view of the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View of pool,sea and Sanguinaires islands
Vista frontale e terrazze piscina
aerial view of the villa
Salone ombreggiato e zona pranzo a bordo piscina
Salotto a bordo piscina
Θέα από το επίπεδο της πισίνας με πανοραμική κατάστρωμα
Terrazza superiore
Sala da pranzo e salotto della terrazza superiore
Είσοδος στον κήπο και τη βεράντα
Camminando verso la piscina
θέα στον κήπο
Vista mare e montagna dal giardino
Spiaggia sabbiosa più vicina
Seconda spiaggia più vicina
Breve passeggiata per nuotare e fare snorkeling
Vista alba estiva dalla terrazza superiore
Tramonto rosso
Ηλιοβασίλεμα θέα από το επάνω βεράντα
a nearby beach restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pietrosella, Corse-du-Sud, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizagnew
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Our two week stay at Mare E Monti was an absolute dream; I could not be more enthusiastic in recommending this home to anyone looking to spend their vacation in a veritable paradise. We were 2 couples, 3 children and 1 grandparent, and booked an 'off-season' holiday at the end of September.
Not long after our arrival we realized a major perk of booking "off season": uncrowded beaches with absolutely perfect summer weather!

Mare E Monti's spectacular ocean-view infinity pool is surrounded by lounge-chairs and palm trees and bordered by a lush garden... good luck ever tearing yourself away. I should also mention that this lavish pool area is accessible by both the main living quarters of the house and by the bedrooms, which we found extremely convenient for our kids and elderly grandparent. Pool amenities also include a shaded lounge and dining area (also with an Ocean view), a barbecue, outdoor refrigerator, pool toys and floats, and easy access to a downstairs kitchenette.

The grounds at the front of the house include a lush garden, an elevated hammock-hideaway in a quiet shady corner, and an outdoor eating area punctuated by a lovely little fountain.

The bedrooms are attractively furnished, comfortable and very clean. Five out of six have full attached bathrooms . All bedrooms are equipped with WiFi and air conditioning, as is the main area of the house. The upstairs living/dining/den areas are elegant yet cozy at the same time, and the entire back "wall" of this floor is composed of large sliding glass doors that open onto a beautiful terrace running the length of the entire villa. There is a dining area and lounge on this upper terrace as well! The kitchen has every piece of equipment you can think of, and if you're looking for the ultimate in extravagance, the owners will set you up with your own chef. They arranged for us a very personable French cook who prepared truly delicious, fresh meals that even our children were not afraid to eat. Sublime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigblueSw...
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“It does not get any better...”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

After reading the fine reviews for this villa we decided to come to Corsica and find out for our selves. Along with us we brought our friends and their children.
We were lucky to meet the owners who had stayed at the house prior to your visit. The villa is absolutely gorgeous with a garden to die for. At this time of the year everything is in full bloom. The infinity pool was heated to 28-30 degrees making it the ideal place to hang out in for extended periods. We loved it so much that the planned sightseeing tours were cancelled. We just went into town for grocery shopping. We are already planning for our return.
Sitting on the veranda overlooking the sea with the mountains in the backdrop, sipping some well chilled rosé wine was as good as life gets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the house and the overall standard.
Liked least: It took 30 min to drive to the best grocery shops.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandre...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“A Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Our two week stay in this house was wonderful.Our group consisted of four adults and three children ages 6,4 and 1.The setting is lovely.The property is attractively landscaped and the multitude of porches and terraces provide space for everyone to sit and relax in peace!The view could not be better and we spent quite a few days and nights enjoying it.The owner was as responsive and responsible as any I've ever experienced before(and i've rented 14 houses in the last 7 years).When we had difficulty finding the house(and conversing with the french caretaker) the owner's daughter made all the necessary calls to get everything in order.A small problem with thr dishwasher was dealt with immediately.The owner is definitely on top of things and takes good care of the house.
The bedrooms are simply furnished but the hiuse in general feels extremely comfortable.The bathrooms are nice,clean and bright,the kitchen is well kitted out (i apologize to the owner....we used up all of his fig balsamic vinegar) and there are pool toys available for the kids.There are ample beach towels and bath towels and paper towels for that matter!!)This is not a house where the owner leaves you with one roll of toilet paper and says "good luck".You will have everything you need.
WE were pleased to find that the house is quite child friendly.The main living areas are on a different level from the pool,so the kids could play on the porch off the living room while we cooked dinnetand we knew that there were gates and doors preventing them from getting down into the pool area.The house is on an attractive peninsula overlooking the sea.There are several nearby beaches to choose from ,some within walking distance,but we especially liked one that was a 15 minute drive away and had good restaurants,perfect white sand,chairs to rent and shallow blue water.Given the challenging ,twisty roads between the house and the nearest towns,we tended to stay in at night and cook our own meals,but there are some nice restaurants within a 30 minute drive.
Overall ,we loved our time in this home.I use the word "home" because unlike many rental houses,this one feels as though it is lovingly cared for and used on a regular basis by its owners.I recommend this home highly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
Mamaroneck, New York
1 review
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Our experience at Mare E Monti was memorable and exceeded all our expectations.The panoramic view of the Mediterannean sea and the mountains takes your breath away the second you enter the house and never ceases to change throughout the day.The large fresco and the sixteenth century fireplace of the living room are examples of the uniqueness of this house.The home is welcoming with its comfortable and beautifully decorated living quarters.The accomodations are modern with spacious bathrooms and quality bedding.The kitchen is very well equipped to suit any cooking endeavours.Whether you eat breakfast on the upper terrace overlooking the ocean,have dinner for 12 in the dining room or enjoy an outdoor lunch by the pool ,there is something for everyone.That's for the house.What to say about Corsica ? It is without any doubt the most beautiful place we have ever seen:beaches,old villages,mountains...how come no one knows about it ?

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coti-Chiavari, France
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing