We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family visit to attend wedding at Cameron House”
other travellers have booked this property
Lomond Castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lomond Castle
Lomond Castle Lomond Castle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Lomond Castle
Lomond Castle
Lomond Castle
Number 4 Front
Number 4 Lounge Kitchen
Number 4 Lounge Kitchen
Number 4 Bedroom
Number 4 Bedroom
Number 4 Bathroom
Lomond Castle
Number 4 Entrance
Gardens
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
j k
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family visit to attend wedding at Cameron House”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here at number 15, from Monday-Friday. Would have stayed longer but it was booked out. Fabulous place. All we could have wished for. Great view, clean, tidy and great amenities. Even a PlayStation for the children. Not far from Cameron House and Duck Bay, an easy walk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment in a stunning location”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We absolutely loved staying here. The apartment was beautifully presented and had everything you needed. Gerald had thought of all the extras which added to the luxurious feel of our stay. Great attention to detail! He was friendly and helpful on arrival, giving us advice and answering any questions we had.

When you walk into the bedroom, you really do say 'Wow!' The view is spectacular and breath taking. So much so you would want to sleep with the curtains open! The apartment really is at the edge of the lake.
The back door out from the lounge is lovely and we sat out on the patio and ate breakfast in the morning as it gets morning sunshine.
The kitchen is well equipped and we cooked each evening and made our lunches and breakfast each day with no problems.

It is a great location for everything else within easy driving distance. There are also a few things in good walking distance.

Would highly recommend a visit here, very relaxing and peaceful, we shall be returning when we are next in Scotland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1MCK
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning view but cold apartment”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Warm welcome from Gerald, the apartment was lovely and cosy when we arrived and clean and well equipped. Amazing view across the loch. Gerald advised the underfloor heating is on constantly however when we got up on Saturday, the apartment was cold after a call to Gerald he switched the heating on it seemed to be controlled by his phone, this was the norm for the weekend, hot and cold!!. We decided to stay in on Saturday evening to watch a movie, the couch is very uncomfortable to sit on for periods of time.
We were kept awake with the boiler during the night which vibrated moaned and banged a lot!
Comfy bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view is stunning
Liked least: noisy boiler, uncomfy couch and erratic heating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unbelievably beautiful- the pictures do not do it justice”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Myself and my partner stayed at number 4 Lomond Castle for a weekend break, the pictures do not do this place justice.
The views from the windows and incredible, and the accommodation itself is contemporary, classy and wonderful. The flat itself is cosy, and very homely.
It is very close to some nice little pubs and places to eat.
I would definitely like to stay here again!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing, it was all perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggiemay...
preston
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A dream of apartment”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Booked weekend away as birthday treat for husband.
The accommodation and standard of furnishings were excellent. Views of Loch Lomond in the snow were amazing. After a cold day out it was wonderful to return to the apartment and its underfloor heating. There was no shortage of crockery/cutlery/glasses .Dishwasher and washer also available if required
Met the owner who had travelled some distance to provide key and heat the property for our arrival. Tea, coffee, sugar and milk also provided which was most welcome after a 4 hour drive.
Loads of information provided to help you plan your break and suggestion given on local restaurants.
Will certainly visit again when I can arrange some warmer weather. Thank you Gerard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,Location, Location
Liked least: Nothing the break was not long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing