We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
63
27
5
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
27
5
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2019

We stayed in the house across the road, we were unfortunately met by the overwhelming smell of cat piss. Clearly a cat had got in and sprayed somewhere in the living room so unless the doors were open, made the house stink. The house itself is basic but has everything you need plenty of towels provided which was great. The beach across the road is lovely, however if you are staying in the house or villa across the road you don’t get the lounge chairs or access to the hammocks unless no one is in one of the bungalows as they are positioned outside each bungalow and the cushions are only provided to those bungalows. The kayaks are also all up beside the bungalows so can make you feel awkward going up to get one. Overall we had a great 2 weeks this is a nice little spot to stay at just some little things that need some work.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RosyFram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

We booked 8 months in advance and they cancelled on us two days before we flew out because they were double booked.

We are very disappointed - this has caused our family significant amount of stress for something that wasn't our fault. We feel really let down and host offered no help whatsoever.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MattDoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

Simple beach-side bungalows with only a hammock slung between coconut palms between your bed and the lagoon. Gorgeous views on this sheltered south-facing lagoon and safe swimming, snorkeling and kayaking all thrown in. They have a washing machine you can use (bring your own powder) and loungers. Everything is fairly basic but you need to chill a bit if that bothers you. Internet is expensive and slow on Rarotonga, but it is available if you insist on remembering there is a life off the island. Our visit was the first in 38 years since our honeymoon: so we also loved thinking back to who we were as our younger selves. We did hit some rough weather as it was ‘winter’ but could still swim every day and marvel at the thunderous Pacific rollers smashing on the reef and crashing over it onto the shore. Spectacular!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JedAfterthought
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2019

The bungalow was nice and clean. The location is right on the beach which is great. The breeze was lovely so you did not need air conditioning. Everything you needed was there ie pots, kettle etc. I feel you need a car or scooter.

Room tip: Only four bungalows in a line along the beach.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bpoje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Fabulous location literally on the beach. The studio bungalows are clean, comfortable and spacious and have everything you need for a beach holiday. There is minor road noise but it's a quiet road, and an annoying rooster!, but mostly all you can hear is the sound of the waves. Not luxurious but nice furnishings and good value for the price.

The kitchen has cooktop, microwave and fridge and all the standard kitchen accessories. The outside area has outdoor sofa, table and chairs, sun loungers, and a hammock on the beach in front of the bungalow. Quite private as there is a seperation fence between the bungalows. Lovely beach for swimming and using the provided kayak.

One thing to improve is the communication prior to arrival - it is very hard to get hold of anyone, I tried many times to e-mail and phone as I would be arriving outside of office hours. I'm glad I persisted and eventually got hold of someone to find out my bungalow number otherwise it would have been very unclear what to do on check-in (they leave the door open and the key on the table inside).

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews